4/27 Hendrick AMPS 99 +2.5 61 +4 66 PMPS 81 +1.75 56 +4 78

Hendrick Cuddleclaw

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-24-hendrick-pmps-101-2-61.262433/

Hello FDMB! Good morning/evening/afternoon to you, wherever you are on the planet :)

Haven't posted a condo in a couple days, wasn't much action happening on this dose so I left the forum to those who are in need of more assistance.

But now I am looking at Hen's SS and not sure if he has earned a reduction or not, by staying in the green or near-green for 7 days. Do we count the first two days after the previous reducie as part of the 7?

if not, we are on day 6.

-Kyle
 
I find this way of presenting Hendrick's data very interesting. Here is every AMPS ever:

upload_2022-4-27_10-36-6.png



and every PMPS


upload_2022-4-27_10-36-33.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-4-27_10-36-6.png
    upload_2022-4-27_10-36-6.png
    158.3 KB · Views: 594
  • upload_2022-4-27_10-36-33.png
    upload_2022-4-27_10-36-33.png
    169.2 KB · Views: 575
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-24-hendrick-pmps-101-2-61.262433/

Hello FDMB! Good morning/evening/afternoon to you, wherever you are on the planet :)

Haven't posted a condo in a couple days, wasn't much action happening on this dose so I left the forum to those who are in need of more assistance.

But now I am looking at Hen's SS and not sure if he has earned a reduction or not, by staying in the green or near-green for 7 days. Do we count the first two days after the previous reducie as part of the 7?

if not, we are on day 6.

-Kyle
Congratulations! Hendricks (and you) are doing this in a great way! No extreme lows to recover from. Slow and steady wins the race!!
 
That's some beautiful progress, but seriously, has anyone NOT done this? I spent a stupid amount of time on sheets trying to get my graph's bars wider o_O

sure, lots of people have no idea how to make graphs. I sure didn't, when I first took a crack at it.

and I'm not even quite sure how I did it lol. Just kept clicking around on different things until it worked.
 
whoa, he got real talkative and looking for food and shot wasn't even 2 hours prior. I told him he could have some food but first, BG test

holy hell. Biggest struggle he has EVER given me. I thought maybe he was going to be super low like in the 40s or lower!

One strip error'd out. Several pokes later -- 56. Still pretty low and he is acting like it is much lower to be honest. Gave him some 5% and some 2% which he scarfed down.
 
gave some 10% and a half tsp of 15%. I honestly think even if we weren't already reducing tomorrow based on the "week in green" rule, he would have earned a reducie tonight anyway had I not intervened. He was plummeting, I could see it in his behavior. Dunno why it was hitting so hard we fed same as always and he in fact ate a little more than usual. Damn sugar dance.
 
holy @#$%

Complete data geek here. :smuggrin: I keep hoping to see progress, but my boy is just plain bouncy. But the data column that automatically calculates the hourly rate of change is actually pretty handy.

(Also, if you start making graphs on your sheet here, back up or duplicate them every so often. I found out the hard way that it's possible to make edits that completely break the graph and you can't get it back.)
 
Back
Top