4/27 HELP!! AMPS 192 ?? do I shoot the same?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Good moring everyone,

I guess he heard us last night and had to throw a wrench in things
I have never seen a amps like this before and dont know what to do
I know its early but please if anyone is out there I could use some advice

I am going to hold off feeding him and shooting him for a little while,
do I drop him now or leave him.....
 
Iam so terribly confused....
After the initial note, I calmed down and so I fed him and figured I
would shower and take his number again
so I did and he was at 360?! :?

ugg so I dropped him to 250 and I am going to drop him more tomorrow
since I will be home

I saw your last note Robin, thanks and I think I will go down to 1.5 or so and see what happens
tomorrow

any input would be great...and if anyone can understand how he can go
from 192 to 360 in 1/2 hour that would be great to

Thanks and Ihope everyone has a great day and great shooting numbers

Denise and Shakes
 
THank you Lori,
I jsut read your learning game and that is great tht you did that
I will try to answer after my morning tea

BUT, now I am questioning me shooting 2.5 for Shakes...
should I have gone lower and how the heck did he get a 192 this morning
and how low did he go last night.

I know he has been up since 2am eating and drinking and being very active
(yes I have been up since 2 too!)
ugg...
 
Sorry you are having such a hard time. Eating could raise his numbers. I don't think you need to stress about this one shot. .there is nothing life threatening here. Why not follow your gut and stick to your plan?
 
Hi Judy,
THanks for your input
and yes I think I will stick with it and lower him tomorrow
THanks and I hope you have a great day!
 
dmartini4 said:
and if anyone can understand how he can go
from 192 to 360 in 1/2 hour that would be great to

Could be poop-out. Welcome to PZI! :mrgreen: It's known for it's dramatic poop out - when it's done, it's DONE.

It helps illustrate why you often don't need to reduce the dose on a low (above 150) PS. It's good to reduce at first to collect data, but many cats don't need a dose reduction to have the right dose. When you see how fast it can zoom like that, it can help people understand why a full dose is still needed. ECID though, some cats don't zoom.

Dropping down to a PS that is lower than your mid-cycle spot check is often a sign the dose is too high. Of course you don't know though if he went to a lower nadir and back up to the blue PS, or if he slanted down to the blue number. Could be this was a nice breakthrough.

Since you've already tried 2.5 and didn't get good results, I would try experimenting with doses between 2.5 and 2.75 and see if you find a sweet spot in there. I'd probably try 2.6 for 2 days and be sure to get a nadir check on day 2, and if no blues/greens, I'd try 2.7.

It's possible too that it was a fluke - sometimes they just throw a random lower # and you never see it again or make sense of it. Maybe he didn't eat normally, or was busy on the treadmill :-D or who knows. So if you don't see any more blues, don't let that one scare you out of raising the dose back up if that is warranted.
 
thank you Joanna for all that info..
I did drop him to 2.25 tonight tos ee what happens..

I am just not comfortable with his numbers..
especially the higher I go the higher the number gets..until this morning
so I am off for a few days so I want to play a little to see what happens

If nothing then I will raise again...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top