4/27 Gracie PMPS 95 +1 99 +2 57 +2.5 46 +3 58 +4 101 +6 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 235 11th cycle sk .75u
+2: 354
+5: 352
PMPS: 303 12th cycle sk .75u
+2: 297
+4: 267


Happy Hump Day LL! Sending strong healing vines to Copper, Butthead, Rocket, Punkin, and any other dear kitties who need them today.

I can't say Gracie surprised us this morning with this AMPS. She seems to be in a "cycle" where she gives two nice cycles and then bounces for two cycles. I was contemplating whether I need to take her up a drop to keep her more level but she looks this morning like she does not agree with that idea. She was racing around
playing, chirpy, and active so I knew the bounce had cleared. Mike has already given her a drop of karo this morning to try and slow her down since we're not even to +2 yet.

Hate to say it but her numbers yesterday were actually a relief because it was mass pandemonium with five installers here working in the kitchen and the bathroom. The morning started early for me as I had an early dental cleaning appt and got back in time for the pool guys to get here; they say they can finish today but.....no show yet this morning. Deck looks awesome, though. Then the installers came; I thought the install would be less noisy and less dusty then the demolition but wrong on both accounts. I had teleconferences for work, the chiropracter came for Gus, I had to take Teddi to the vet....it was hectic so luckily Gracie just took a break and I didn't have to worry about continually going in and bothering the kitties once they settled down in our bedroom. The plumber is here today and we didn't put anyone up; Mike is watching them all closely but the old civvies are sleeping and Gracie and Tobey are on the enclosed patio watching birds.

Have a fabulous day I'm off to TBP.
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +1 97 +1.5 70

What day you had! I can see why you were MIA :lol: :lol: I don't have nearly the excuse! :oops: Maybe Gracie's highe numbers were a result of the "mass pandemonium."


Beautiful start to the day, keep those greens coming Gracie!

Gracie! Time to cook! Did you see the menu? YUMMMMM!!! Off to Noxin"s! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +1 97 +1.5 70

sympathy on the remodeling - glad we did it but SO glad it's done. we had 5 different days when no workers showed up. nothing could make me madder than waiting for a no show. hope your guys show up and get themselves to work.

gracie's sure doing well, even if you are trying to slow her slide. what good numbers. hope Teddi's skin clears up - nix on the itchies! oh gosh - loved the pic Tena posted of the sunbathing kitties! :lol:

have a great day!
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +1 97 +1.5 70

Hi Gracie & Tess - checking in on you & glad to see things are fairly well. Bet your home improvements will be wonderful when done too. Enjoy!
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +1 97 +1.5 70 +2 42 +2.5 46

Wow...look at those numbers, Gracie!

Remodelling is a bad word in my house...we've been "under construction" for over 10 years - and I'm not exagerating. "Do it yourself" was fun for a while, but it gets really, really old.
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +1 97 +1.5 70 +2 42 +2.5 46 +3 65

Look at Gracie Go!! Great numbers today, despite the workers making all that noise!!
We is smilin for you :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Hugs from us!
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +1 97 +1.5 70 +2 42 +2.5 46 +3 65 +

Oh big wow for Gracie baby and big difference from yesterday. She's really on a roll. Glad your remodeling crew showed up.
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +1 97 +1.5 70 +2 42 +3 65 +4 48 +5

DH here - She seems to be surfing now at +5. Came up from 51 to 63 with no carbs. Hopefully she will just surf it this afternoon. The plumber dude is almost done and the pool dudes are sealing the deck. May get the house back soon. :-D
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +1 97 +3 65 +5 63 +6 55 +7 61 +8 56

DH here - Quite a surf for the baby girl. If she isn't starting up at +9, I'll give her a little food to bring her up some for pmps :-D
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +1 97 +3 65 +6 55 +7 61 +8 56 +9 46

DH here - So, the little stinker doesn't want to come up today. An awesome surf, and very happy for her. I gave her a little 6% to see if that starts her up heading for pmps. I'll check her again at +10 and give her some more to eat and carbs if need be. She has gone below 50 on 3 separate cycles now on this dose, so we will probably take her down to fat .5 tonight. Waiting to hear from the wise ones.
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +3 65 +6 55 +8 56 +9 46 +10 47 DOSE

Miss Gracie cleared her bounce this morning in a big way. I had to take some of her numbers out but this has been her day:

AMPS: 158
+1: 97
+1.5: 70 fed 6%/drop karo to slow
+2: 42 fed 6%/.5 ml karo
+2.5: 46 no intervention
+3: 65 fed 6% minimeal
+4: 48 no intervention
+5: 51 no intervention
+6: 55 4% snack
+7: 61 no intervention
+8: 56 no intervention
+9: 46 fed 6% to bump up
+10: 47 fed 6%/tsp 9% gravy/drop karo

She is on 13th cycle sk .75u. Before this morning, I was thinking she needed a drop more juice to stop those hard bounces; she has two nice cycles, two icky mid-pink cycles. This is her third time below 50 on this dose but the first two times we were experimenting and she didn't get below 48 and popped right back up. We've been pretty much letting her surf today on her own but I had Mike feed her at +9 and +10 to bump her up for her PMPS. I know we're still two hours away and we'll post a +11 but just based on SS and today, should we reduce her to f.5u tonight? I just hate those hard bounces that she was not doing previously...usually they were mid yellow and cleared quickly. Any thoughts GREATLY appreciated. Don't want to mess her up either way. Thanks!!
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +3 65 +6 55 +8 56 +9 46 +10 47 DOSE

can you REALLY keep monitoring that way? You must be exhausted, even with two of you trading off.

It looks to me like Gracie could use a reduction. I understand why you're reluctant. I would be too, it's nervewracking to reduce when you're still seeing high numbers. I wonder what would happen if you shot through the bounce for 1-2 cycles and then reduced? I don't know if that would help or not, but it might be worth trying. Or you can wait for <40 if you want, but I bet that will be coming very, very soon.
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +3 65 +6 55 +8 56 +9 46 +10 47 DOSE

sorry I missed all the excitement here today. wow on the numbers. I know what you mean about being reluctant to reduce when the bounces are what they are. Hard call, but if it were me I'd take the reduction FWIW, IMHO. Good luck whatever you decide.

I hope she comes up a bit more... wow on all those low numbers.

I am glad that your projects are nearing completion. I bet the granite is wonderful. Know I sure love mine.

Have a great night guys!
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +3 65 +6 55 +8 56 +9 46 +10 47 DOSE

Thanks Libby. Not understanding this:

I wonder what would happen if you shot through the bounce for 1-2 cycles and then reduced?
Bouncing when? I don't anticipate that she is going to bounce by PMPS tonight. Do you mean shoot the sk .75u tonight, and then assuming she bounces, shoot it twice more and then reduce? I'm thinking she is going to give me a fairly low PMPS. If your initial thought was to reduce tonight, that's what we were thinking and hope that she is getting used to lower numbers and won't bounce as high. Sorry to pester but I'm a little confused.
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +3 65 +8 56 +9 46 +10 47 +11 63 DOS

I was just thinking that if her low cycles are usually followed by a couple of high cycles, what if you kept the higher dose for an extra cycle or two to help her get through the high cycles, then take the reduction. That would involve some guessing, though - to start with, you would have to guess whether she will bounce tonight or not. If she does, then you would have to guess when the bounce might clear so you can be sure you reduce the dose before that happens. With Gracie, trying to predict the future could be pretty futile. :lol:

I like the idea of reducing her dose tonight, especially since she is still cruising low at +11.
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +3 65 +8 56 +9 46 +10 47 +11 63 DOS

Thanks Libby.....I think all of that is too complicated for my pay grade esp considering Gracie does what Gracie wants :lol: As soon as I count on her bouncing two cycles, she won't. I really don't want to hold out until she is below 40...I don't like those numbers enough to intentionally wait for them esp if they are pending; with her being so low at +11, like you said earlier, she might do that tonight. We'll give her the reduction and see what she does.

Thanks Michelle...I agree.

Trying to get the kitchen put back together!!
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +3 65 +8 56 +9 46 +10 47 +11 63 DOS

Look at Miss Gracie today.....Cooooooooooooooooool.

I took a peek at her SS....the Comments Section reads like a scientific journal. Very impressive.
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +3 65 +8 56 +9 46 +10 47 +11 63 DOS

I'm wondering if you fed a higher carb at +1, 2 and 3 if it would slow the drop and eliminate the need for karo? Just a thought. It appears from the SS that you use mostly 4% carbs?
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie AMPS 158 +3 65 +8 56 +9 46 +10 47 +11 63 DOS

gracielittlestinker8.jpg
 
Re: 4/27 Gracie PMPS 95 +1 99 NEW DOSE

MJ: :lol: :lol: doesn't look as BAD as I thought it would. You can tell both times we tried .5u.

Ann (Tess): yes, it was pretty durn crazy around here yesterday and a little this morning, too.

Amy, Julie, and Susan: so glad to be done with the granite install. The house is not that old but, at the time, corian was a big deal so we just changed that out. I admire people who can do the work themselves but neither one of us is good with that kind of stuff. Painting, yes. Plumbing, no.

Devon, Roni, and Ann (Maggie): lovely cycles, yes, and Mike did a really great mgmt job today of her numbers. Actually, she did most of it but he used good caution in carb admin.

Tena and Barbara: a very complicated journal on Miss Gracie's SS but it helps us with trends. And Barbara, we do feed her 6% when we anticipate that she might drop but lately she's been acting more carb sensitive so we've been starting with 4% and then switching. We've tried just using the 6% with no karo and it doesn't stop her. Can't find 7-8% that she'll eat and 9% drives her up too much. Trying different things inc 4% with karo....anything we can to keep the carbs down in the hope that it will soften the bounces. Today is the first day that she really had very, very little carbs and surfed well on her own so I'll be anxious to see what she does in the subsequent cycles...esp with the reduction.

Christie: thanks and Willie's been having some great cycles, too!

I'm off for bed shortly; Mike is back on duty. Bless his heart, he was so busy today with the plumber, the pool deck dudes, and Gracie. I know he's tired but I have a 10 hour work day tomorrow with lots to finish before staycation. Ni Ni.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top