4/27 Dumdum AMPS118

Status
Not open for further replies.

akilo

Member Since 2013
Hi,
It's morning in my country,and Dumdum seens clear the bounce yesterday.
His AMPS is 118. That looks a good number I haven't meet before, and he also didn't use such low dose before. I'm not sure should I inject now, or wait after an hour late after he eat meal. :?


yesterday
PMPS 342
+4 132
 
Re: 4/27 Dumdum AMPS118 Should I inject?

Hello.
If you want to stall, don't feed yet and test again in 30 minutes or 60 minutes.

Can your schedule handle a change in shot times?
 
Re: 4/27 Dumdum AMPS118 Should I inject?

rhiannon and shadow said:
Hello.
If you want to stall, don't feed yet and test again in 30 minutes or 60 minutes.
Can your schedule handle a change in shot times?

Yes, but I feed him already, I am not sure should I shot as well or stall shot time.
Before, if in this situation, my vet tell me I should feed him first, and then see if his BG go up after an hour to decide shot or not. But I'm not sure if using Lantus is always look like this in normal (BG will always stay under 150) or I should let his BG number go back up to more than 150, then using Lantus so that can be safely lower his BG.
 
Re: 4/27 Dumdum AMPS118 Should I inject?

The reason you don't feed is to see where the bg number goes on it's own, without the influence of food.
Food will give you a higher number.

Is it time to test yet?
See what the number tells you.
 
Re: 4/27 Dumdum AMPS118 Should I inject?

rhiannon and shadow said:
The reason you don't feed is to see where the bg number goes on it's own, without the influence of food.
Food will give you a higher number.
Is it time to test yet?
See what the number tells you.

Oh...I see. His BG go up to 216 now, so I give him a shot.
Next time if this happen, I'll not feed him and see the number.
Thank you for clarifying this. It's really important for me. Thanks. :-D
 
Re: 4/27 Dumdum AMPS118 Should I inject?

Akilo,

In your very first post on the Feline Health forum, you told people you were from Taiwan. I do not think anyone over here in the lantus forum realizes that is where you are from.

When you get a chance, would you please add some information to your user control panel?

The user control panel is located in the upper left part of the screen. Click on that, then select the Profile tab, and then edit profile. Where it says location, would you please enter Taiwan. Submit to save the change and click on the yes on the next screen that pops up.

Your location will now appear in your posts, over on the right hand side.

Little pieces of information like this help us to help you better.
 
Re: 4/27 Dumdum AMPS118 Should I inject?

Ditto. I read the profile and in the first post in the thread, it's pretty clear that Akilo wasn't located in the US. And, if you open the SS, the characters are in Chinese. But, thanks Deb, for pointing out the time difference.

We do have a member who posts regularly (Rosy/Helen) who is in Asia, as well.
 
Re: 4/27 Dumdum AMPS118 Should I inject?

Thanks for reminding me to add more details in my profile.
I'm sorry that I'm not so familiar with this interface. If there is any information I should provide, please let me know.
Thanks a lot. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/27 Dumdum AMPS118 Should I inject?

Hi Akilo

Nice number this morning. It would probably be good to get a +10 or +11 test to see where Dumdum is before his evening shot.
 
Re: 4/27 Dumdum AMPS118 Should I inject?

Marje and Gracie said:
Hi Akilo
Nice number this morning. It would probably be good to get a +10 or +11 test to see where Dumdum is before his evening shot.

OK, I'll test tonight and report here.
Thank you. :smile:
 
Re: 4/27 Dumdum AMPS118 Should I inject?

Great. If you could p,ease take off the ? Button and also take the "should I inject" out of the subject line, then everyone will know you've been helped :-D :-D Thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top