? 4/27 Dave Lowest PS yet, PMPS +4 277, +6 205, AMPS 214, dosing

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would keep the fat 1U but let's hear the others.:)

Per Tr you hold the new dose for a while to see how it works.
You'll need to take +2 and take further testing based on what you get.
It's early here, someone will be logged in :).
 
@Bobbie And Bubba
From the TR:
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

Bobbie, do you think Jacqui should keep the dose?
It about her shooting time
 
I'm going to test in him a couple of minutes to see if he's risen, then I'll check back here before shooting.
 
I'll be able to test, should the next one be +1? Or is +2 good?

Oops, saw what you said. I can definitely do +2 and +4.
 
At +6 he's 234. It looks like I'll keep up the f1u.
I agree.
Read the TR protocol again re: dose increase/decrease/or keep, it may help.
Post his AMPS/PMPS and +2.
His SS, once updated :), will give invaluable data to assess future doses.
And of course, always post with any questions.
Best wishes to you and Dave:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
i found the link that Tanya was talking about.

Dave is looking good.... always good to have blues....
no need to panic..... its not low green.....

try not to feed anything for the next 2 hours before shot time..... you want it to not be a food influenced number.

if he's green by then ( i don't think he will be) post the preshot.....
I'll be around to stay with you if needed....
 
i found the link that Tanya was talking about.

Dave is looking good.... always good to have blues....
no need to panic..... its not low green.....

try not to feed anything for the next 2 hours before shot time..... you want it to not be a food influenced number.

if he's green by then ( i don't think he will be) post the preshot.....
I'll be around to stay with you if needed....


Hey, his +11was (7.9) 142, and his AMPS is (8.3) 149. With dosing, does he still get that f1u? He'll have someone home with him today, but I don't want to give him too much.
 
Hey, his +11was (7.9) 142, and his AMPS is (8.3) 149. With dosing, does he still get that f1u? He'll have someone home with him today, but I don't want to give him too much.
Your signature says you're using TR. That means you hold the dose unless he drops below 50 on a human meter. These blues are lovely numbers.
 
Thanks! I just feel nervous giving it to him, but hopefully with time I'll get more used to giving it too him low.
Usually when you give Lantus on a safe low number, the BG stays in a narrow range - no big dives. The only way around this dilemma is right through it! You need the data and the experience. :);)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top