i agree about going back to 23u. when you reduce and the numbers don't hold in a good range, you can just go back up to your last good number. you don't have to wait.
and yet, here you are tonight with the 154, although that's with the help of R.
I think i would go back up to 23u.
On the R scale - are those numbers in conjunction with preshot numbers? Because I do think it matters where in the cycle the particular number falls. One option that i think you can consider is shooting the R past the nadir, as long as he's not heading toward clearing the bounce.
For example, on the past 4 days, there were 3 days where he was yellow in the +9/10 day cycle. On the 23rd, you'd given him R with his amps, and at +9 he was 227. At +6 he was 258, so you can see the R effect had basically waned and he wasn't dropping very fast. That was only 30 points in 3 hrs. You would know at that point that the Lantus is past its nadir, so I think you could try smaller amounts of R to try to move his range down. Say 0.5u again. Just enough to either hold it flat or move it a few points down so the pmps is a bit lower.
On the 24th you'd used the R a couple of hours earlier, so i wouldn't have added more at +10 when you checked, but if you had wanted to you could have used a smaller amount of R with the pmps. I think you could've tried the 1u you've got in your R scale below.
On the 25th - awesome, i'd have let it alone.
On the 26th, if you'd wanted to push him a little farther, giving another 0.5uR at the +10/232 would've been one possibility. Since you increased the L dose that evening, I probably wouldn't have added an R shot with it.
looking at his spreadsheet, i'm just wondering why he was so good the day after you traveled. can you recall if he ate less that day? did you give him Rescue Remedy to help him settle in at your folks' house? He didn't have any painkiller at that point, right? that was before the dental.
Not sure if that helps, but just looking at the past week those are my thoughts, for what it's worth. Also, I should add that you have to be able to sleep and you have your hands full with Matty, so i think finding the balance with Cobb's needs and your own is important.
Hope tonight was a perfect, restful sleep for your whole house! :YMHUG: