4.27 Bella amps127,+1 121,+2 86, +2:20 88,+4:20 98,+6 140,+8:15 244,pmps 283,+4 229, Friday nite pic

Status
Not open for further replies.
I shot 1.25 will get a +1 and +2 to determine what kind of food to leave down, does that sound like a plan?
 
at what number should I leave down MC
You just don't have much data - understandable. Did you have to give any MC or additional food on 04/22 AM cycle? (similar AMPS #)

I think you are just going to have to see if he is dropping at +2. Are you using a feeder? I think it has been asked/answered but I don't remember.
 
You just don't have much data - understandable. Did you have to give any MC or additional food on 04/22 AM cycle? (similar AMPS #)

I think you are just going to have to see if he is dropping at +2. Are you using a feeder? I think it has been asked/answered but I don't remember.
No I didn’t give anything, should I have not shot him? I have feeder on the way, should be here today
 
You just don't have much data - understandable. Did you have to give any MC or additional food on 04/22 AM cycle? (similar AMPS #)

I think you are just going to have to see if he is dropping at +2. Are you using a feeder? I think it has been asked/answered but I don't remember.
The similar amps is what I based on giving shot, you are right now a lot of that kind of info to go by, i onlymgave 1 drop,the other am and see what it caused his numbers went terrible all because of that I didn’t want to set him back but I don’t want to kill him either
 
He has only went hypo 2x since dx, first was the day I brought him home on Novolin N and second time was on Novolin, never on lantus
 
If the number is the same or lower, think about giving something that is higher in carb.
MC if the same and perhaps HC if he has dropped at +2

Will he graze if you leave food out? or will he scarf it all in an instant.
 
If the number is the same or lower, think about giving something that is higher in carb.
MC if the same and perhaps HC if he has dropped at +2

Will he graze if you leave food out? or will he scarf it all in an instant.
He will graze he is not a scarfer, well I say that but he hasn’t had high carb for in a very long time so he may scarf lol lol
 
He has only went hypo 2x since dx, first was the day I brought him home on Novolin N and second time was on Novolin, never on lantus
Lantus is much gentler, so you have time to carb him up should you need to.

He will graze he is not a scarfer, well I say that but he hasn’t had high carb for in a very long time so he may scarf lol lol
Well that can work, if the +2 suggests activity (if number is same or lower than PS) then give MC or HC (the lower that +2 the higher the carb) and leave some LC food out for him to snack on for the rest of the cycle. It doesn't matter if this aborts the cycle, better to high for a day than too low for an instant, and he will get back to business soon enough (depot won't have been depleted)
 
Is he food driven? Will he eat without you there?

Here is Gizmo getting used to his feeder. He was hearing the motor turning and was running to eat. Lol


That’s so cute, well Bella’s feeder will open if he goes near it, it’s a chip he wears, hope those are ok, someone on here sent it to me
 
I will have to get Bella a collar today lol he’s never had one on lol should be interesting I should video tape it lol
 
Love that they are around this early makes me sleep better at night knowing someone angel is watching us this early and you to @LizzieInTexas
:bighug:

For a long time Carla was the only one around this early and she and I post about the same time. Shooting (early in this dance) was scary because I just had to go on my gut. I have only had to "call in sick" or be late a handful of times because of dropping #'s.

It is one of the reasons I get the +11, It gives me an idea what I am going to do.
 
:bighug:

For a long time Carla was the only one around this early and she and I post about the same time. Shooting (early in this dance) was scary because I just had to go on my gut. I have only had to "call in sick" or be late a handful of times because of dropping #'s.

It is one of the reasons I get the +11, It gives me an idea what I am going to do.
Good idea, I will set my alarms from now on, I did the other night but will make it a habit now
 
:bighug:

For a long time Carla was the only one around this early and she and I post about the same time. Shooting (early in this dance) was scary because I just had to go on my gut. I have only had to "call in sick" or be late a handful of times because of dropping #'s.

It is one of the reasons I get the +11, It gives me an idea what I am going to do.
What does the +11 mean to morning stuff, yeah dumb question lol
 
What does the +11 mean to morning stuff, yeah dumb question lol
I test @ 3:30a which is +11 from the PM cycle the night before. I then shower and get ready for work, get his feeder done and tfs (test/feed/shoot) by 4:30a. I can then get +1.5/+2 before I leave for work.
 
I test @ 3:30a which is +11 from the PM cycle the night before. I then shower and get ready for work, get his feeder done and tfs (test/feed/shoot) by 4:30a. I can then get +1.5/+2 before I leave for work.
Dang you get up before I do lol I get up at 4:30, maybe I should do what you do so I can get more tests done
 
If he has dropped you could add a some syrup/honey to boost the carbs in the HC. ( a couple of drops only as too much can make them sick)

He's not in the danger area, if you were able to stay home then you would handle this completely different.

I know you talked about upping the dose, I think you need to hold this dose a little longer. Hopefully he will have a nice cycle at the weekend and you can see how low it is taking him and how he responds to using lower carbs.
 
If he has dropped you could add a some syrup/honey to boost the carbs in the HC. ( a couple of drops only as too much can make them sick)

He's not in the danger area, if you were able to stay home then you would handle this completely different.

I know you talked about upping the dose, I think you need to hold this dose a little longer. Hopefully he will have a nice cycle at the weekend and you can see how low it is taking him and how he responds to using lower carbs.
88
 
If he has dropped you could add a some syrup/honey to boost the carbs in the HC. ( a couple of drops only as too much can make them sick)

He's not in the danger area, if you were able to stay home then you would handle this completely different.

I know you talked about upping the dose, I think you need to hold this dose a little longer. Hopefully he will have a nice cycle at the weekend and you can see how low it is taking him and how he responds to using lower carbs.
Agree
 
I'm just not sure if the MC would be enough. I would have expected the HC to have bumped him up, the fact he stayed level was OK, but ideally I would have liked to see him come up a bit more, because it is early in the cycle.
So leaving HC down if he didn't come up to low blue(as I said above), would have been a more cautious approach. It may well have sent him to the moon, but with wet food their numbers would soon recover.(usually the very next cycle)
Now I know you said he loves the MC so if you are more confident that he would eat that as needed then perhaps for Bella that would be the better choice.
There is always the possibility that you wouldn't have seen the effect of the HC after 20min, some kitties take longer to process.
There's a good chance that he will bounce of these numbers anyways, I hope the MC is enough to keep him safe.
But to put it into perspective if you had been home with Bella, I would have suggested sticking with LC.
I've just always been extra cautious when I can't be home to monitor.

Stay safe Bella. No shenanigans please.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top