4/26 Zeke AMPS 98; PMPS 108 (w +9 snack)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Good morning LL ~O) ~O) ~O)

Sending out positive :mrgreen: BG vines to all

Zeke's previous condo

Work has been very busy for me so DH has been the BIC for the last week. The week started off a bit rough for my poor DH. Apparently Mr. Zeke woke up on the wrong side of the basket Monday morning and was extremely grumpy. Then out of the blue Zeke bit my DH really hard while DH was trying to do the AMPS test. :o

On Tuesday, Zeke once again woke up on the wrong side of the basket. This time Zeke opted to put my poor DH in his place while DH was administering the shot by trying to bite him and also scratch him with a couple of windmill kicks. My poor DH jerked from the pain and :shock: and the syringe went flying through the air. He had to fill another syringe and try again. Fortunately, the second attempt went off without a hitch.

Now for the last two days, all three of our kitties have had diarrhea so the LB duties have been a lot more painful than normal. We’ve started them all on Fortiflora so hopefully this issue will clear up soon.

How interesting that I took over the AM shot duties today and my little boy Zekey was nothing short of an angel. We had no drama and no blood drawn. I guess my husband may have something there when he says that I'm Zeke's favorite. I think it's the kisses I give Zeke. I've always said he loves them even though my DH has always felt otherwise.

Well, Zeke’s been doing well the last six days. Except for the occasional +1 feeding spike and the AMBG and PMPG on April 20 and last night, respectively, Zeke’s been consistently 120 or below. So I am wondering how much longer should I wait to either (a) introduce a +9 snack, (b) reduce the dose to a drop, (c) do a (dare I say) trial, or (d) just continue holding the dose until Zeke stays under 100? What do you think?

We don’t want to rush anything but we’re also eager to move forward if it looks like Zeke’s ready for that.

Here's a recap of what’s been going on with Zeke.

Today so far :
AMPS / 98; +1 / 100; +2 / 73; +3 / 59; +3.5 / 60; +4 / 68

April 25:
AMPS / 99; +1.25 / 109; +2 / 94; +3 / 85 (Tree cutters out here for 5.5 hours. That may be the reason for the higher PMBG)

PMPS / 123; +1 / 130; +2 / 100; +3 / 73; +3.5 / 72; +6.25 / 69

April 24:

AMPS / 104; +1.25 / 109; +2.25 / 95; +3.25 / 87; +5.25 / 85

PMPS / 91; +1 / 97; +2 / 95; +3 / 66; +4.75 / 71; +6.25 / 77

April 23:
AMPS / 108; +1.25 / 98; +2 / 83; +3 / 71; +5.5 / 84

PMPS / 105; +1.25 / 102; +2 / 83; +3 / 73; +5.25 / 87

April 22:
AMPS / 106; +1.25 / 123; +2 / 115; +3 / 84; +4.25 / 91 & 85

PMPS / 103; +1.25 / 103; +2 / 94; +3 / 79; +4.25 / 86; +6 / 89

April 21:
AMPS / 113; +1.25 / 127; +2.25 / 77; +3 / 69 ; +3.75 / 71; +5.25 / 82

PMPS / 110; +1.25 / 128; +2 / 90; +3 / 73; +4 / 64; +5.25 / 80

April 20:
AMPS / 141; +1.25 / 110; +2 / 70; +3 / 47 ; +3.5 / 60; +8.5 / 61; +10.5 / 105

PMPS / 118; +1.25 / 100; +2 / 65; +2.5 / 50; +3.25 / 48; +4 / 47; +5 / 61; +6.5 / 63

As always, any advice is greatly appreciated.

Have a great Caturday everyone.
 
Re: 4/26 Zeke AMPS 98 - What next?

I think introducing the +9 snack may help to get those 120+s numbers down a bit.
 
Re: 4/26 Zeke AMPS 98 - What next?

are you already giving the +9 snack? I know you thought it didn't work the first time, but i was thinking you were going to try it again.
 
Re: 4/26 Zeke AMPS 98 - What next?

Thanks Dyana for your response.
Julie - No I am not giving him a snack. I wanted to wait until his numbers improved on their own. Didn't want to risk prematurely adding a snack that in turn might cause his numbers to deteriorate and thereby potentially result in a dosecrease to get his BGs back to where they were before the snack. I also have been holding off untul the weekend when I can test him and know exactly how the snack is impacting his BG. Was gonna try last weekend but his numbers worsened on Friday so I held off.
 
Re: 4/26 Zeke AMPS 98 - What next?

ah, well i hope you find that it brings down the +1 numbers. just make it small - a teaspoon of low carb. you're just wanting to stimulate his pancreas.
 
He was at 77 at time of snack (+8.5). His PSBG was higher than at snack time so who knows if it helped or not. Had some difficulty measuring the shot. Hopefully I gave him a good dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top