MrZ
Member Since 2013
Good morning LL
Sending out positive :mrgreen: BG vines to all
Zeke's previous condo
Work has been very busy for me so DH has been the BIC for the last week. The week started off a bit rough for my poor DH. Apparently Mr. Zeke woke up on the wrong side of the basket Monday morning and was extremely grumpy. Then out of the blue Zeke bit my DH really hard while DH was trying to do the AMPS test.
On Tuesday, Zeke once again woke up on the wrong side of the basket. This time Zeke opted to put my poor DH in his place while DH was administering the shot by trying to bite him and also scratch him with a couple of windmill kicks. My poor DH jerked from the pain and :shock: and the syringe went flying through the air. He had to fill another syringe and try again. Fortunately, the second attempt went off without a hitch.
Now for the last two days, all three of our kitties have had diarrhea so the LB duties have been a lot more painful than normal. We’ve started them all on Fortiflora so hopefully this issue will clear up soon.
How interesting that I took over the AM shot duties today and my little boy Zekey was nothing short of an angel. We had no drama and no blood drawn. I guess my husband may have something there when he says that I'm Zeke's favorite. I think it's the kisses I give Zeke. I've always said he loves them even though my DH has always felt otherwise.
Well, Zeke’s been doing well the last six days. Except for the occasional +1 feeding spike and the AMBG and PMPG on April 20 and last night, respectively, Zeke’s been consistently 120 or below. So I am wondering how much longer should I wait to either (a) introduce a +9 snack, (b) reduce the dose to a drop, (c) do a (dare I say) trial, or (d) just continue holding the dose until Zeke stays under 100? What do you think?
We don’t want to rush anything but we’re also eager to move forward if it looks like Zeke’s ready for that.
Here's a recap of what’s been going on with Zeke.
Today so far :
AMPS / 98; +1 / 100; +2 / 73; +3 / 59; +3.5 / 60; +4 / 68
April 25:
AMPS / 99; +1.25 / 109; +2 / 94; +3 / 85 (Tree cutters out here for 5.5 hours. That may be the reason for the higher PMBG)
PMPS / 123; +1 / 130; +2 / 100; +3 / 73; +3.5 / 72; +6.25 / 69
April 24:
AMPS / 104; +1.25 / 109; +2.25 / 95; +3.25 / 87; +5.25 / 85
PMPS / 91; +1 / 97; +2 / 95; +3 / 66; +4.75 / 71; +6.25 / 77
April 23:
AMPS / 108; +1.25 / 98; +2 / 83; +3 / 71; +5.5 / 84
PMPS / 105; +1.25 / 102; +2 / 83; +3 / 73; +5.25 / 87
April 22:
AMPS / 106; +1.25 / 123; +2 / 115; +3 / 84; +4.25 / 91 & 85
PMPS / 103; +1.25 / 103; +2 / 94; +3 / 79; +4.25 / 86; +6 / 89
April 21:
AMPS / 113; +1.25 / 127; +2.25 / 77; +3 / 69 ; +3.75 / 71; +5.25 / 82
PMPS / 110; +1.25 / 128; +2 / 90; +3 / 73; +4 / 64; +5.25 / 80
April 20:
AMPS / 141; +1.25 / 110; +2 / 70; +3 / 47 ; +3.5 / 60; +8.5 / 61; +10.5 / 105
PMPS / 118; +1.25 / 100; +2 / 65; +2.5 / 50; +3.25 / 48; +4 / 47; +5 / 61; +6.5 / 63
As always, any advice is greatly appreciated.
Have a great Caturday everyone.
Sending out positive :mrgreen: BG vines to all
Zeke's previous condo
Work has been very busy for me so DH has been the BIC for the last week. The week started off a bit rough for my poor DH. Apparently Mr. Zeke woke up on the wrong side of the basket Monday morning and was extremely grumpy. Then out of the blue Zeke bit my DH really hard while DH was trying to do the AMPS test.
On Tuesday, Zeke once again woke up on the wrong side of the basket. This time Zeke opted to put my poor DH in his place while DH was administering the shot by trying to bite him and also scratch him with a couple of windmill kicks. My poor DH jerked from the pain and :shock: and the syringe went flying through the air. He had to fill another syringe and try again. Fortunately, the second attempt went off without a hitch.
Now for the last two days, all three of our kitties have had diarrhea so the LB duties have been a lot more painful than normal. We’ve started them all on Fortiflora so hopefully this issue will clear up soon.
How interesting that I took over the AM shot duties today and my little boy Zekey was nothing short of an angel. We had no drama and no blood drawn. I guess my husband may have something there when he says that I'm Zeke's favorite. I think it's the kisses I give Zeke. I've always said he loves them even though my DH has always felt otherwise.
Well, Zeke’s been doing well the last six days. Except for the occasional +1 feeding spike and the AMBG and PMPG on April 20 and last night, respectively, Zeke’s been consistently 120 or below. So I am wondering how much longer should I wait to either (a) introduce a +9 snack, (b) reduce the dose to a drop, (c) do a (dare I say) trial, or (d) just continue holding the dose until Zeke stays under 100? What do you think?
We don’t want to rush anything but we’re also eager to move forward if it looks like Zeke’s ready for that.
Here's a recap of what’s been going on with Zeke.
Today so far :
AMPS / 98; +1 / 100; +2 / 73; +3 / 59; +3.5 / 60; +4 / 68
April 25:
AMPS / 99; +1.25 / 109; +2 / 94; +3 / 85 (Tree cutters out here for 5.5 hours. That may be the reason for the higher PMBG)
PMPS / 123; +1 / 130; +2 / 100; +3 / 73; +3.5 / 72; +6.25 / 69
April 24:
AMPS / 104; +1.25 / 109; +2.25 / 95; +3.25 / 87; +5.25 / 85
PMPS / 91; +1 / 97; +2 / 95; +3 / 66; +4.75 / 71; +6.25 / 77
April 23:
AMPS / 108; +1.25 / 98; +2 / 83; +3 / 71; +5.5 / 84
PMPS / 105; +1.25 / 102; +2 / 83; +3 / 73; +5.25 / 87
April 22:
AMPS / 106; +1.25 / 123; +2 / 115; +3 / 84; +4.25 / 91 & 85
PMPS / 103; +1.25 / 103; +2 / 94; +3 / 79; +4.25 / 86; +6 / 89
April 21:
AMPS / 113; +1.25 / 127; +2.25 / 77; +3 / 69 ; +3.75 / 71; +5.25 / 82
PMPS / 110; +1.25 / 128; +2 / 90; +3 / 73; +4 / 64; +5.25 / 80
April 20:
AMPS / 141; +1.25 / 110; +2 / 70; +3 / 47 ; +3.5 / 60; +8.5 / 61; +10.5 / 105
PMPS / 118; +1.25 / 100; +2 / 65; +2.5 / 50; +3.25 / 48; +4 / 47; +5 / 61; +6.5 / 63
As always, any advice is greatly appreciated.
Have a great Caturday everyone.