4/26 Toeby AMPS 380, +1 371, +3 304, +5 310, PMPS 310, +2 254, +4 196, +5 203.

Evening +2 is 56 pts lower than his preshot - that may not be a big drop, but I'm encouraged that he's dropping.
He had a good appetite with supper and is sleeping on a bed out in the open, which is always a better sign.
So, I am thinking he is feeling a wee bit better tonight.
 
Evening +2 is 56 pts lower than his preshot - that may not be a big drop, but I'm encouraged that he's dropping.
He had a good appetite with supper and is sleeping on a bed out in the open, which is always a better sign.
So, I am thinking he is feeling a wee bit better tonight.
Glad Toeby is eating well and seems better. High numbers are no fun.
Hopefully coming off the bounce. He’s bouncing longer than he normally does, but that 1.9 was a low number that triggered the bounce!
 
Glad Toeby is eating well and seems better. High numbers are no fun.
Hopefully coming off the bounce. He’s bouncing longer than he normally does, but that 1.9 was a low number that triggered the bounce!

I hope so - fingers and paws are crossed.
I hope this is a steady progression towards lower numbers because life in the pink numbers must be hard on him.
But of course, hypo numbers must be hard too and he's had at least 4 occasions of those this month (that I caught).

I re-ordered his Budesonide today - it has to compounded in the appropriate strength tablet in a pharmacy in Toronto so I have to order it a week+ out.
I was hoping that the more time we have being off the Prednisolone, (a bit more than 3 weeks) that his system might improve, and it may still be adjusting?
The new drug does seem to be doing him good as far as vomiting - he has vomited hairballs, but he always has, especially in the spring when he sheds.
 
Back
Top