Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
PMPS=322 ~1.75u Lev (1st cycle)
+2=296 mm
+4=291 mm
+6=232
+8=215 snk
AMPS=248 ~1.75u Lev (2nd cycle)
Yesterday's Condo
Morning everyone! Shadow was waiting for me on the testing towel this morning for his shot after having his breffis. He cleaned Raja's bowl of any little leftovers from her too. Yesterday, there were poops but not magical ones. I increased his insulin last night and at bed time, a tremendous thunderstorm hung out overhead and poor shadow was a wreck. He didn't eat his +4snack right away and was cowering in the closet.
I scooped him up and put him next to me with my arm over his back and I talked softly to him. He stayed right there next to me and seemed to feel a little safer. Didn't help that once thunderclap cause DH to jump and yelp! LOL.
So much for feeling protected by the Beans. The storm was right overhead for the longest time and I was totally amazed at the lightning and thunder that was going on right outside....frightening to a little kitty.
Shadow always hates the thunder while it doesn't seem to bother Raja too much at all. She took off once we were all settled in bed and spent the time somewhere on her own. But little Shadow kept looking over towards the window and stayed very quiet next to me as I petted him and kept him close. The thunder slowly left the area and the distant rumblings still had him on alert. Eventually, he left the bed and later he was fine when I got up to test him during the night.
Hoping the increased dose will help his numbers. Hoping you all have a pleasant Monday...5 days till the weekend! :razz:
+2=296 mm
+4=291 mm
+6=232
+8=215 snk
AMPS=248 ~1.75u Lev (2nd cycle)
Yesterday's Condo
Morning everyone! Shadow was waiting for me on the testing towel this morning for his shot after having his breffis. He cleaned Raja's bowl of any little leftovers from her too. Yesterday, there were poops but not magical ones. I increased his insulin last night and at bed time, a tremendous thunderstorm hung out overhead and poor shadow was a wreck. He didn't eat his +4snack right away and was cowering in the closet.
I scooped him up and put him next to me with my arm over his back and I talked softly to him. He stayed right there next to me and seemed to feel a little safer. Didn't help that once thunderclap cause DH to jump and yelp! LOL.
So much for feeling protected by the Beans. The storm was right overhead for the longest time and I was totally amazed at the lightning and thunder that was going on right outside....frightening to a little kitty.
Shadow always hates the thunder while it doesn't seem to bother Raja too much at all. She took off once we were all settled in bed and spent the time somewhere on her own. But little Shadow kept looking over towards the window and stayed very quiet next to me as I petted him and kept him close. The thunder slowly left the area and the distant rumblings still had him on alert. Eventually, he left the bed and later he was fine when I got up to test him during the night.
Hoping the increased dose will help his numbers. Hoping you all have a pleasant Monday...5 days till the weekend! :razz: