4/26 Shadow AMPS=248, +8=199, PMPS=192

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
PMPS=322 ~1.75u Lev (1st cycle)
+2=296 mm
+4=291 mm
+6=232
+8=215 snk
AMPS=248 ~1.75u Lev (2nd cycle)
Yesterday's Condo

Morning everyone! Shadow was waiting for me on the testing towel this morning for his shot after having his breffis. He cleaned Raja's bowl of any little leftovers from her too. Yesterday, there were poops but not magical ones. I increased his insulin last night and at bed time, a tremendous thunderstorm hung out overhead and poor shadow was a wreck. He didn't eat his +4snack right away and was cowering in the closet.

I scooped him up and put him next to me with my arm over his back and I talked softly to him. He stayed right there next to me and seemed to feel a little safer. Didn't help that once thunderclap cause DH to jump and yelp! LOL.
So much for feeling protected by the Beans. The storm was right overhead for the longest time and I was totally amazed at the lightning and thunder that was going on right outside....frightening to a little kitty.

Shadow always hates the thunder while it doesn't seem to bother Raja too much at all. She took off once we were all settled in bed and spent the time somewhere on her own. But little Shadow kept looking over towards the window and stayed very quiet next to me as I petted him and kept him close. The thunder slowly left the area and the distant rumblings still had him on alert. Eventually, he left the bed and later he was fine when I got up to test him during the night.

Hoping the increased dose will help his numbers. Hoping you all have a pleasant Monday...5 days till the weekend! :razz:
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

Poor Shadow sounds like my Voodoo who is terrified of storms I was getting worried about him until last night he had not eaten much or pooed in 2 days but we kept having storms and he just hides constantly when it storms he has a bomb shelter in my bedroom its a tupperware with a hold cut in it with a blanket over it and this is Voodoo's place of comfort for storms. Hope Shadow feels better I know more storms are in the area for FL I think. Good luck with the dosecrease :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

Morning! Poor Shadow and the thunderstorms!!! I wish we would get more of them here, I like them but we hardly ever have them here in CA! Good luck on the new dose, I hope it is magical!!!! have a great day! Thanks for the info on the feeder, I am actually signed up for petsmart emails, I will have to check my inbox!
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

Poor Shadow! We had T-storms yesterday evening (about 5PM) didn't last to long. They don't seem to bother either cat, sometimes they look outside and watch the lightning. They only thing that seemed to scare Spooky was a few years ago on New Years there were alot of fireworks (now he watches those too) but he was really shaking and running back and forth. He also got so scared he had several very loose poops ohmygod_smile

I wish I had had my camera yesterday (or video), Hannah was watching a program on TV and there was a baby black leopard. It was a little larger than a house cat and black, when the light shined on it you could just see the leopard spot pattern. They had it on a leash and were walking around. Spooky saw it on the TV and went closer to take a look, then he got really close with his front feet up on the TV stand and sniffing with his nose at teh TV. He then went up on the stand and was looking around behind the flat screen TV to see where the black kitty was hiding! It was pretty funny and when I said Spooky where is the kitty he stared crying and going around and around behind the TV. He has seen "cats" and stuff on TV before or himself in a mirror and has never payed much attention, but he really was interested in the black leopard. It looked just like him (except braoder nose and longer tail).

I hope Shadow gets some action out this dose soon (I'm sure he will) no surprise that he didn't drop much last night during the storm nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

Hey we had that thunder & lightning here too!!
My guys are fearless, and dont care much about the noise, unless it's a real big Boomer, that scares even Us!!
We all stay pretty much in the same room, so I guess we arent afraid, so they arent!
They do hate the rain though...sleep all day--aint they smaart!!
Moonie is with Shadow up in the yellows so I hope they Both come down to great numbers today--Have a good one! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

I miss thunderstorms as long as there's no damage; we may get some showers this week, yay! Glad Shadow is having a good morning.
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

Funny how all we CA girls love thunderstorms when we seldom have them. I used to love them back in the midwest, at least as long as the power stayed on. :lol:

Poor shadow, I hope it is quieter there today. Has anyone tried any of the herbal "calming" remedies I see advertised? Do they work and are they safe for FD kitties?
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

awww pookie bear - that thunder sure can be scary - but tell him to think about like I was taught as a kid - that it's giants bowling and when they get a strike, they make a really loud thunder noise.

Yes I used to think giants lived in the sky. :cry:
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

poor shadow ... I hate when our kitties get scared! I hope shadow shows you some nice numbers today!
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

They know beans can't do nuthin about no thunder! The vacuum cleaner is the thing that scares Basil, even more than thunder. You'd think it was after him personally.
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

Yeah, Shadow, those thunder storms can really be scary. But you'll be fine with your bean to hold on to you! Good yellow number this morning. I have yellow, too. Let's see who can have a really nice curve today (not the kind that scares our beans). See you and Raja Wednesday at Alex's.

Stu

Hi Pat, You have thunder, but tomorrow night we're supposed to get a winter storm with SNOW! Stu will be dismayed if his garden gets covered.

Ella
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

Poor Shadow with the thunderstorms.. the good side of it is you got snuggle time! :).
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

Awww sorry 'bout the thunder-boomers scaring Shadow. I wonder why some kitties are scared and others couldn't care less. I have one scaredy cat and the other just sleeps as if nothing is going on. One time a huge oak tree fell during a storm with terrible winds and hail ... you'd think the kitties would have some prediction or 'feelings' of what was to come... nope. Just kept on lounging on the couch while I was running around checking things and keeping away from the windows. No early warning for me.

Now Shadow please show us some blue or greens with this new dose, ok? Not too low, just nice and medium low. (As if he listens to me.)

Monique, I'm laughing at Spooky and his new friend the baby leopard. Too funny!
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

Shad-O:

It's okay to be scared of thunderstorms but you don't really have to be. Our beans keep us safe and it's usually just noise in the sky. I had to go down in the basement with my mom, the other kitties, and the drooler the other day because a tornado touched down close by. That was scary, but it turned out okay. If you get scared, go snuggle with Raja, bury your ears, and try to sleep. Can't wait to see you at the party on Wednesday!

Buzz

Monique, loved the story about Spooky and his "friend". That is so sweet! :smile:
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248, +5=163

+2=180mm
+5=163 mm
+6=185

Monique...that is so cute about Spooky and the leopard....my two never focus on the tv. And you had to ask where the kitty was...you are mean to the poor little guy, aren't you? I know, payback for the dining room chairs. LOL.

Shadow is no worse for the wear from last night. I was so happy that he was next to me. He looked so little and so vulnerable. We have violent rain and thunderstorms down in Florida here. I have never seen anything like it anywhere else. Raja jumped the first two times back in 2004 but since then she just takes it in her stride. Summer is the season for storms. There is usually one each day and each time, Shadow takes refuge in Raja's closet without her.
I have no idea where this day is going.!! It's like a cheap day when there isn't a full 60 minutes in every hour...but you don't realize that you are getting shot changed until you look at the time! I am so far behind and I have no idea where the time went since 7:30am!!! I bet I will be hours short of the allotted 24 in THIS day. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

Looks like a good cycle for Shadow...pretty bloo! Sorry he was scared yesterday. Poor kitty. My two civvies usually stay away from all windows and doors - sometimes they hide under the bed. Logan, on the other hand, is very fascinated by storms. He will sit with his little face touching the glass and watch the rain (and sometimes hail - he loves hail!) spatter off the outside of the window or the patio. It makes me so nervous. I'm afraid lightning is going to strike or something. He's always been like that!
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248

Hi, Pat/Shadow/Raja too!! GRRRRRR, those thunderstorms!! Scaring our kitties.. I just cannot stand it!! Their lil nerves are just shot & trembling with fear!! (((Shadow))) Baby too!!
Waiting on the testing towel, eh? Good kitty… had his beffis & cleaned Raja's bowl too? Mr. Man had an appetite!! Good luck with the dosecrease, I love the possibilities that go along with those!! (((Green))) Pleasant Monday to you too & YAY 5 days til the weekend!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248, +8=199

+6=185
+8=199
Been a nice blue day since that yellow AMPS. Raja is sleeping on top of the chest of drawers in my bedroom. Weird how they pick a new spot and use it for days and days and days. Shadow is napping on his testing towel.
LOL. Guess he knows the drill all too well. Why bother moving too far away when the crazy lady is always after me.... :lol:

Wondering where Carolyn & Latte are the past two days. I am wondering what is going on and if all is ok...
She gave me the job of linking her condo and I am sitting here with nothing to do. I hope they are okay....
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248, +8=199

Hey there Shadow,

My mom forgot about your party this weekend so I'm being difficult. I can't believe that she made me miss it. And then she starts doing this dance around my food bowl (she has been doing that more lately) cause she bought me this new "sophisticat" brand. I'm not sure I like it especially cause I heard that there is sophisticat "supreme" (and of course we cats only want the very best) and I think that I really should have that kind. Right?

Well, I have to go sniff at my food again and get her all excited. I won't let her miss the next party. Hopefully I'll have some hair on my tail by then.
psst - nice blues
Your pal Pedro
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=248, +8=199

PMPS=192 ~1.75u Lev (start 3rd cycle)

I LOVE the color of his day....so far...it took more juice to get it and I hope he uses it well. If not, I am going to UP his dose again. IN CASE ANY OF HIS BUDDIES ARE READING THIS....OR YOU TOO RAJA....YOU CAN WHISPER TO THE BOY THAT IF HE DOESN'T GET NICE GREEN SURFS ON THIS DOSE, HE WILL GET AN INCREASE.
Did they read that? I hope so. They don't know that WE know that they read all the condos....
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Marvie and Tugger said:
Thank goodness the kitties all have built in alarms (empty food bowls) and know how to wake their beans. (Tried to stick it in here but wasn't sure how to embed on this board)

In case you missed it the other day....too funny!
I'd seen that cartoon some time ago and forgotten about it. If you watch it, be sure to open the one of the real cat, it's funny, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top