4/26 Rusty PMPS 135, +4.5 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94029

Good Morning, Everyone

Just lost my post and am starting over! Rusty came home late last night, singing. It must have been some Full Fish Moon party! The moon here was brilliant, so it must have been down at Camp Stu, too. I think that Rusty will give some details about the party below.
He had a good, if short, night, sleeping between his beans. This morning he had a good test (at least it wasn't yellow), good shot (no ouchie this morning), breakfast (first sitting), lung treat, schmooze. Then I took Edward to the dentist (next stage of the root canal: all is well) and when I returned, Rusty was asleep in his little bed by the radiator. It's a good morning to sleep: we have 2 inches of wet snow. The snow coming down looks like the inside of a snow globe! But it is supposed to be 60 degrees this afternoon, so it will soon disappear.

Before I forget I wanted to post a Picassa link to the video I shot a few days ago: Rusty chasing leaves.
https://picasaweb.google.com/104271630783886348220/RustyApril262013?authkey=Gv1sRgCNjjg92938WADQ

Wishing everyone a good day and sending healing vines and positive thoughts to Karen's Fur Ball and to all kitties and beans not feeling well.

Ella & Rusty

Hi Kitties! Wow, did we ever have fun at the Full Fish Moon Party. There was still ice on the lake, so we drilled holes for ice fishing. Fortunately no one fell through the ice (but we had rescue ropes and ladders, just in case). The fish were practically flying onto our lines and we were grillin' them as fast as we caught them. What a feast! We all enjoyed Chef Mannie's great menu and I think we did OK on the cooking. Kitchen Krew, you were fantastic! Then the singing and dancing began, and the car races over the dirt roads: Tess driving the Furari, Maui driving the Roadster, and KT driving a souped-up VW bug with baya tires. What a racket! They wanted to drive out on the lake, but that would not have been safe and reason prevailed! Surfing in cars is not good except in deep winter.
The best part of the evening was when the full moon got especially bright and we could see and hear through the veil. All of our GAs were partying right along with us! We saw Mannie and Stu proudly dishing up moon treats in their new Bridge restaurant: the "Two Chefs' Kitchen". They looked great, and so happy to be cooking together again. Then the most wonderful sounds surrounded us. It was the Kitty Celestial Bridge Chorus, directed by Moonie, singing "Over the Rainbow". No kitty will ever forget this glimpse of life at the Bridge. Each and every one of our beloved GAs looked so happy and that made each kitty here very happy. After the veil softly closed we sat in silence, each remembering special things about our GA pals. Then we started to sing.
It was a night to remember. Thanks to all LL for making it special
Rusty
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167

Ooch! It must be frustrating loosing a post! :lol: Rusty looks so handsome in the video, he sure was having fun!
Is the root canal covered in your insurance? In HK, that is really costly. I need one but saving the money for my cats' dental instead. :lol:
Have a nice weekend Ella! Hope Edward gets better soon.
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167

I love the way each leaf is catching Rusty's attention...which one to go after?
I don't know what time Shadow got home but she didn't show up until the very wee hours of the morning. She's not telling....

Hope Rusty slides back down to his lagoon and your DH feels much better today.
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167

Morning Ella, nice report on Rusty today. I loved the video of Rusty chasing the leaves. He's so majestic the way he was sitting, beautiful boy! Glad all is well with Edward's root canal today.

Great report from Rusty on the kitties having fun at the Full Moon party. Those kitties really know how to party! Mags said she really loved helping with the Kitchen Krew and learned a few culinary skills from Rusty. The evening was so special with the Celestial Bridge Chorus and the glimpse of life at the Bridge.
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205; FlexPen ?

Such strange numbers for Rusty. This is the 5th cycle on the raised dose. NDW?? I'm wondering if my insulin is failing (after only 37 days). This Lev FlexPen has a plastic disc that seems to have come loose from something. It is rattling around above the red stopper (i.e., on the other side of the red stopper from where the insulin is). It doesn't seem to interfere with drawing the insulin, but it is weird. I have a new 5-pack of Lev. cartridges that Linda Bear Man brought me from Canada and I may just ditch this pen and go back to cartridges. Has anyone had an experience like this with Lev. FlexPens?

Rusty had a good morning. We had a nice combing and then he started to play with his bell balls and his mice, so I joined him in his game. He is a fierce competitor!

Off for a walk in the village. The snow has ended, but it is still pretty cool outside. bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205; FlexPen ?

If it were me, I'd see if the pharmacy would take the pen back.

I'm not sure I'd say that Rusty was "chasing" leaves. It looks more like Rusty is regally approving of the leaves chasing themselves. He has really turned in to a beautiful, big cat. He's a handsome boy!
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205; FlexPen ?

I agree w/ Sienne, Rusty only stepped in when he thought the leaves needed a little directing! :lol: :lol:

There is a disc that rattles around behind the stopper. I've had it in all of Tess's pens. I think it is part of the auto inject system. How much is left ing the pen? I've found that the number of days the pen has been open (if kept refrigerated) is less important than the amount left in it. When we get down to that last little window by the tip things start to get wonky.

What a party! did you see Chef Mannie looked over and gave you the thumbs up! You did good last night Rusty! Good report, yep, nobody "fell" in not sayin nuttin about anything else! -- Tess, who is voting for radiators and naps today!
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205; FlexPen ?



Yo Rusty,

Hmmm, what a party! Racing cars was super fun and I won! But Tess took my trophy! :o She was just unhappy that she lost! But we both went super fast and it was so much fun feeling the wind in our furs.

Ooooh there was soooo much fuds that my belly is stuffed full! I hope nobody noticed that I filled my wagon with all the yummy leftovers! I won't have to cook for a week.

Did anybody see who gave me that whisker kiss on my cheek? I heard lots of giggling and chortling but nobody said a word. And whoever did it smelled like coffee. Was it Mannie our kitteh barista who did it? I think it may have been, it was really sweet and ended all too soon.

so what's up for today and who's up for leftovers!

Signed Maui the Magnificent, still the fastest kitteh on the road and sidewalks



 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205; FlexPen ?

Nooooooooo! I dids too win! Maui took a shortcut! Saying you can't see the road is no excuse! -- Tess, rightful speed champ!
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205; FlexPen ?

Well, gals, I guess you'll just have to duel it out at the next full moon party.
Radiators are nice and warm today. Bring the leftovers and let's chillax!
Rusty


Thanks, Ann. I'm glad that the disc seems to rattle on all the FlexPens. I'm only about half way down the barrel, so I guess the problem isn't the insulin: it's the cat! This is the first FlexPen I have used. I always got the cartridges online from Canadian pharmacies (now no longer possible owing to the new laws about shipping insulin). When Linda visited in January she brought me a 5-pack of cartridges. But I had 2 pens from the pharmacy here and they expire before the cartridges, so I decided to use them first.

Thanks, Sienne. Actually this FlexPen is a replacement for one that I did return because it was leaking!
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205; FlexPen ?

Hi Ella. Rusty is giving some unusual numbers for him this morning. We don't use the FlexPen so I can't offer any advice there. I hope the new cartridge does the trick for Rusty.

Glad that Edward is coming along well with his root canal. I'll bet he'll be happier than a monkey in a banana warehouse when that's all done.

What crazy weather 2" of snow and then up to 60 this afternoon. I thought those temperature swings only happened down here.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205, +9.5 156

HI Ella

What a great video - thanks for sharing. Rusty is such a gorgeous cat. - beautiful! I so love the videos -It's great to see them in action.

It does sound like those kitties had a rip-roaring time at the party. GO KITTIES! It was fun to read all that went down. I really like the idea of Two Chef's Kitchen. Can't you just see those two up there. I bet they have cooking challenges all the time. :-D It is good to know that Tess did not fall into the ice holes. :-D

oh my on your wet snow - beautiful I bet. and wow - here it is almost May.... I hope you enjoyed your walk this afternoon.

Ah Mannie.... forever the ladies man...
Hillary & Maui said:
Did anybody see who gave me that whisker kiss on my cheek? I heard lots of giggling and chortling but nobody said a word. And whoever did it smelled like coffee. Was it Mannie our kitteh barista who did it? I think it may have been, it was really sweet and ended all too soon. ~~ Maui the Magificant, still the fastest kitteh on the road and sidewalks

Enjoy the erst of your day Ella!, and I hope all is well with Edward
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205, +9.5 156

I love that video, Ella. I watched it three times! Rusty is looking fantastic. I liked it when he stepped off the deck and then recovered his dignity immediately as if saying "I meant to do that!".
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205, +9.5 156

That's a great video. Rusty is such a beautiful cat. I hope he slides back down to green soon.
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205, +9.5 156

Hi, Ella, what a handsome boy. I loved the video!

I hope you guys are having a great evening!

Rusty, that was a party I'll never forget ~ from what I can remember... Thanks for talking me out of diving into the ice fishing hole. I REALLY wanted me some fishies! ~Ripley
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205, +9.5 156

Way to turn that around, Rusty! And you are very handsome, too. All of your LL aunties agree on that. :-D :-D I'm glad Edward's root canal is coming along nicely. Ugh. Have a great evening!
Liz
 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205, +9.5 156, PMPS 135

Miss Tess - Maui came home mumbling something about being robbed and a stolen trophy and your name came up. I wasn't there, so I don't know what happened. Are you sure Maui took a short cut and didn't win the race?

Signed Maui's Bean


I was robbed, I tell ya, I was robbed. That was my trophy. I didn't cheat, I didn't take any short cuts and I can't see the road, so even if I did take a short cut, I couldn't see it so it doesn't count!

Signed Maui the Magnificent, real winner of the speed race

 
Re: 4/26 Rusty AMPS 167, +5.5 205, +9.5 156, PMPS 135

Okay, am I the only sap who got teary-eyed, at 'Rusty's' story of what went on behind the veil?
I miss the angel kitties o:-)

I loved the video, Ella....thank you for sharing. My goodness, Rusty's a big, and so handsome, boy.

I'm glad Edward's dental is coming along well. :smile:

Have a wonderful evening, with your boys, Ella :-D
 
Hi again,
Rusty did well to bring his numbers down. At +4.5 onset hasn't really yet begun, so we may see green tonight (but we'll all be asleep!)
Thanks for visiting and Rusty is happy that his aunties liked his video.

ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Love that photo! he is so handsome and so fixated :lol:

I've never had either thing that you or Ann describe. I agree with Ann that as the volume gets less, the jooce gets more wonky because of how the temp changes affect it when there isn't much left.

The people who make levemir have replaced my whole pack of pens before...free. If you think you have an issue, I'd call them.
 
HI Ella,
I hope you get that jooce thing taken care of. GRRRRRR. I guess i have to wait to see the video...hotel computer doesn't let us get much of anywhere...another grrrr.
Oliver came home from the party with confetti in his fur and was draggin some trophy! What's with that? He kept mumbling something about "A need for speed"

You are the bestest Rusty!!! We gotta have a party to practice for the next full moon party! WHOOOO HOOOO!!! Those girls are sooo goofy. I gots the trophy.. heh heh, they didn't even see me grab it!! I'll make extra trophies in my shop. Then we'll have one for each class... Maui won the 3 Blind Mice class and Tess won the One and only Bus class. I'll get their trophies ready to present at the next race. We should have more classes and more trophies!! I'm ready for more fun!!! PIck me up at Road Atlanta. - ollie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top