4/26 Rupert AMPS 433, +2 430,+6 468,PMPS 480,+3 385

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69547

yesterdays' flat numbers:

AMPS 367.2
+2 327.6
+6 248.4
PMPS 356.4
+2 352.8
+4 291.6


Starting out today with a nasty red, and not much action by +2. Hoping this is still just bounce reaction??? Wondering if he got to any decent levels last night. sigh. Still very frustrating. Will be making appt. with vet for more bloodwork (she wanted to check kidney function, etc.etc. and see how he was doing a month after his tooth extraction. it's been about 6 weeks now).

He's looking great though. His coat is sleek and sily, he is active this morning, hungry. Clear eyes. Doesn't seem bothered by the nubers. I gues I should start just start focusing on the fact that he's still alive, that he seems perfectly happy, and maybe stop stressing about the hideous numbers he seems to throw at me. Of course I'm still second guessing everythign.. did I fur shot? did I get it wrong, did I use the wrong amount? sigh. such a dance he's leading me on. I'm beginning to wonder if he's even a likely candidate for OTJ or if we'll ever get him regulated. Perhaps he should switch to Lev....will talk to vet about that too I guess.

Murky day here today, hubby was up early so he did the horses for me so I was about to go back to bed from shot time for another 2 hours snooze! lovely! and Bumley came and curled up right next to me like she does every morning with her paws in my hand, purring away. Such a sweetheart. Rupert got hungry at +2 and came upstairs to see if there was any secret kibble in the bathroom. Nothing doing buddy!

Hope everyone has a great day today.
 
Re: 4/26 Rupert AMPS 433, +2 430

Awww... Pip! Don't be discouraged by the numbers. With a bouncy kitty like Rupert & Rosy, I always think the same too. Maybe I did not test frequent enough & missed a drive...we know how fast they can go. Give Rupert the time & let's mum beans face those ugly figures with our TR protocol bible , ok!
Remission, OTJ, regulate? Yes of course we want those but at the meantime, our babies' happy ; we are happy!
 
Re: 4/26 Rupert AMPS 433, +2 430,+6 468

+6 and a 468. Heading the wrong way. I"m assuming this is still a bounce? sigh. Hopefully tonight we'll see some more action.

yes, it's tough. It's like a gambling addiction ! they get you all excited with those lower numbers and then thumb their noses at us and say 'ha! you may like those greens, but I PREFER red!' ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

2229089517_68abf877cb.jpg
 
Re: 4/26 Rupert AMPS 433, +2 430,+6 468

I hope Rupert comes down a bit for you tonight. Hope this is just a bounce.


Sending healing vines to Rupert.
 
Re: 4/26 Rupert AMPS 433, +2 430,+6 468

Rupert is sure testing to see how well your patience pants fit! It seems like sometimes bounces are delayed and sometimes they happen right away. Just checking to see you are paying them enough attention.

It's getting sunnier in our part of the world, hoping you'll see some yellows and blues soon.
 
Re: 4/26 Rupert AMPS 433, +2 430,+6 468,PMPS 480

sigh. completely red day. I guess I shouldn't complain, at least it was level?!!! grrrrrr.

holding the s.175 dose..... hoping he'll clear this bounce (that this IS a bounce) and head down soon. Himself looks fine, hungry tonight, but active, sleek coat, acting like nothing is wrong. Nice to see him happy. He has no idea how his numbers stress his mom out!

I'm off out to my riding lesson, back by about +2.5. Hoping for a nice surprise, but not really expecting it.
 
Re: 4/26 Rupert AMPS 433, +2 430,+6 468,PMPS 480, sigh

Wow, that is just ugly, Rupert. We have started giving Zener a drop of karo whenever he has a big drop, of anything close to 50 points an hour or more, even when he's still in high numbers. It's hard to give him carbs when he's red or pink but it does seem to help reduce the bounce. We used to give him 17% but it was hard to get him to go back to 11% so we stick with the regular food with karo now. I looked at Rupert's spreadsheet. Did you give him anything on the 24th at AMPS +1.5 or +2.5? He had huge drops then that you could maybe slow down with some karo. Just my thoughts. It took me a long time to realize that using carbs for drops could be helpful.
Liz
 
Re: 4/26 Rupert AMPS 433, +2 430,+6 468,PMPS 480, sigh

Awww...Pip, I feel that ugly bg numbers are so damaging to mumbeans! Hold on there!
 
well, not red, but high pink for +3, obviously no action tonight. sigh. He's very hungry though and quite active and happy.

Liz. yes we've experimented with feeding MC during the drops, and feeding LC and trying to slow him down, etc.etc. Not a lot seems to work. Sometimes I think he's not sensitive to carbs at all, and then I think he IS but it's much delayed...I don't know. Right now I"m not liking this solid two days of hideous high numbers.. makes me question whether I'm giving his shot properly. I know I am, but you know how it is, you grasp at straws for explanation. If he keeps up this wicked diving and bouncing into reds for days on end... I think I will seriously consider switching to Lev. Hopefully will get to talk with vet tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top