4/26 Merlin AMPS 345,+5/320,PMPS/329,+4/145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin

Very Active Member
4/26
Micro Meter
AMPS 345; .8U

Looks like from last night's number (290), I do need to up the units from .6 to .8. I wish he would get the 290 in the day time as he seems to run higher and flatter at night. Today will be the first time that I won't be home at all. Glad that he got the same number this morning as yesterday morning. Hopefully he will match yesterday's numbers throughout the day. Oh by the way, the feeder worked great last night. We went through a couple of trial runs during the day yesterday and he quickly figured it out. He ate at midnight and 3am last night. Probably helped his numbers stay lower this morning.
 
Re: 4/26 Merlin AMPS 345

Both last night's and this am numbers look better. Yes, it might be that you need to increase the dose on the 290 range by a smidge. Glad the feeder is working out!
 
Re: 4/26 Merlin AMPS 345

Sounds like the feeder is helping to make a difference! Woohoo!
 
Re: 4/26 Merlin AMPS 345

Glad to hear it! I have a great picture of Grayson smacking his feeder! Then he realized it held "the mother-load!" - food every couple of hours! Now he is so programmed, like one of Pavlov's dogs, that he either lays by it for the last 10 min before it turns, OR he comes to seek me out when it's time! LOL

Spreading the food out throughout the cycle will no doubt help keep his numbers more level and less prone to spiking. AND Merlin gets to eat every few hours!!! :-D :-D
 
Re: 4/26 Merlin AMPS 345

4/26
Micro Meter
AMPS 345; .8U
+5 - 320

I don't know what happened at 320? I am sure that it wasn't a fur shot this am.
 
Re: 4/26 Merlin AMPS 345,+5/320

Hmm. Not sure. Maybe a second flat cycle from the green two cycles ago. He'll get back and surprise you soon!
 
Re: 4/26 Merlin AMPS 345,+5/320

4/26
Micro Meter
AMPS 345; .8U
+5 - 320
PMPS - 329; .8U
 
Re: 4/26 Merlin AMPS 345,+5/320,PMPS/329

Oh wow! What a great surf. It'll be interesting to see where he goes tomorrow AM.
 
4/26
Micro Meter
AMPS 345; .8U
+5 - 320
PMPS - 329; .8U
+4 - 145

Really ... good surf even though it was in the 300's all day?

Got a question about tomorrow night (dentist on Monday). He will get his shot and last dinner at 7pm (will try to give him food just before 8pm too). Then after 8pm, he is not to have any food for the rest of the night. Should I give him a full amount of insulin according to his 7pm number even though he won't be able to eat? Or do I give him a reduction? Will it hurt him not to eat all night long?
 
It'd be nice if the surf was in the 100s, but only going up 29 points in 7 hours is nice, and a lot better than jumping up into the high 400s. His patterns are definitely interesting and pretty unpredictable, but if the insulin lasts that long, it's good news. :mrgreen:

I think I'd halve the insulin. No food all night isn't ideal but won't hurt him. Could you give him a snack before bed and still stay in the guidelines? (you might add this question to your thread on Health - in the thread and in the subject line). As i've said, I gotten dentals done, but not on Oliver when he was diabetic.
 
Remember there is meter variance of +/- 20 % from what a lab would get. If you ever get an unusual test, re-test. The true value will likely be in the overlap of the +/- 20% ranges
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top