4/26 Max AMPS142 PMPS304=209+4.5=139+ 6=87+7=98

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's #s
AMPS 383 +3 383 +6 324
PMPS 275 +2 272 +4 154 +5.5 127

Nice blue this morning. I sort of hope he surfs in the blue today and doesn't bounce. Please keep the prayers coming and add that that darn convenia shot doesn't cause any problems. I'm sick about that one as I HAD so much confidence before. You have to second guess everything now. It's kind of hard to do while looking at x-rays. I did question. I just couldn't remember what I had read.

Good weekend!!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117808
 
Re: 4/26 Max AMPS 142+1=195+3=246

Punkin had a convenia shot for a bladder infection long before he became diabetic and i knew anything about it. he was fine. the only concern is allergy, so just watch him for allergic signs (difficulty breathing, unusual itchiness, etc.)

i just read up on your condo from yesterday - great news on the radiologist report!!! next for a good cardiologist report. sending all our best to both of you.

hope you have a good day, elise.
 
Re: 4/26 Max AMPS 142+1=195+3=246+6=235

Thanks, Julie. I just got the email with the radiologist's and lab reports. I have to read it later and probably look up some stuff but in glancing it did say within normal limits. A quick glance showed the labs normal too. Even his ALT was way down so I don't think any of his latest is pancreatitis related which is what I was thinking. Have a great weekend too.
 
Re: 4/26 Max AMPS 142+1=195+3=246+6=235PMPS 304

DARN IT! So far this increase isn't doing much. At least we barely hit pink tonight.
 
Re: 4/26 Max AMPS 142+1=195+3=246+6=235PMPS 304+3=209

His numbers look better, Elise...hm.. i am wondering.. in the beginning I think Rocky used to bounce even if his BG made it to the lagoon for a few hours. Do you think this could be a bounce for Max instead of it not being enough insulin? I mean, is it possible that his liver is not used to the blue numbers yet and so it is sending out stress signals, overreacting a little bit? :roll:
 
Re: 4/26 Max AMPS142+1=195+3=246+6=235PMPS 304+3=209+4=139+6

It's possible,Tina,but he is now in the blue again. If he goes pink by morning then he likely is bouncing I guess.
 
Re: 4/26 Max AMPS142+3=246PMPS304=209+4.5=139+6=87

And some kitties like to go higher before going lower. :mrgreen: Neko often likes to go a bit higher before going down. But why does it always have to be at night? :roll: Hope you get some sleep tonight Elise.
 
I'm finally going to bed now, Elise. I hope you can get some rest tonight too.. Max really needs you so you've to be well for him. That's why I'm going to skip Rocky's shot in the morning. These late nighters are really draining me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top