4/26 - Luci - AMPS 269,1+285,2+301,6+216,9+281,PMPS 291,2+140, 2.5+142,3+126,4+189

Status
Not open for further replies.
Firstly... :eek::eek::eek::eek: at what happened last night! I'm so glad people were on the board to help you.

I would definitely keep an eye on Luci today if she has another falling AMPS again. :facepalm:
 
Remember the depot of the larger dose is still in charge.
It remains to be seen whether she bounced last night or whether BIPO was to blame (big insulin poop out), ie the carbs caused the rise in numbers you saw.
If it's a bounce you will see the numbers remain high and flat this cycle, if BIPO then you may see an active cycle (paws crossed nothing too exciting)
 
Looks like a bounce. (hope she doesn't read this and make me out to be a liar:rolleyes:)
bouncing-monster.gif
 
Looks like a bounce. (hope she doesn't read this and make me out to be a liar:rolleyes:)
bouncing-monster.gif
How long does it typically take to clear a bounce? I'm going to take a break from all the poking - maybe go 2-3 hours today. We were up way too late for mama bean here...my eyes are burning...she's snoozing...I'd like to snooze too ...:coffee::coffee::coffee: not enough coffee in the world this morning.. ugh...
 
Unbelievable! She's already down to 140 tonight! 151 points in 2 hours. DH and I went out to dinner with friends - figuring finally a night out - after last night's antics and today's high numbers - looks like we should have been here for a 1+ - darn - just when you think it's safe... So we're in for the night and she's already had one feeding of MC food - gravy type 12-17% - I will check her again in 30 minutes - hope she doesn't repeat last night's deep dive! I don't think I can handle being up half the night -two in a row :( Hope to not have to give her rice flour again - carbs are so high - but if she's still plunging in 30 minutes - time to bring out the big guns - and I'll be stingy with it in hopes of steering her back to the surf board .... we'll keep working on this...
 
Uh-oh.. Luci finally proved me right for once. :facepalm:

Good luck tonight. :bighug:
Thanks - she is clearing them faster - I didn't expect this tonight - thought it might happen tomorrow...but here we go! Last night I think it was too late - no one really responded until after midnight (our time)...and I've lowered her dose to 1.25 - if she gets away from us tonight - will I have to reduce again tomorrow morning?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top