4-26 Little Man AMPS 96/+2 83/+3 72/PMPS 124/+2 91/+2.75 76

Wow! 138 to 96!
I'm thinking aloud here and wondering what would happen if you reduce rather than increase. Would he dive less and then bounce less?
Interesting thought.... are you speculating that the highs he is seeing are due to the dives? I mean I've thought that but only thought it meant more insulin would be better.

If I reduce are you suggesting reduce down to 2.25u? And if so when...tomorrow morning...tonight?

I have his dental scheduled for friday the 13th (I know right!?)
 
Interesting thought.... are you speculating that the highs he is seeing are due to the dives? I mean I've thought that but only thought it meant more insulin would be better.
Yeah, I'm wondering if there is an element of bouncing rather than lack of duration. I could be wrong!

If I reduce are you suggesting reduce down to 2.25u? And if so when...tomorrow morning...tonight?
He has not earned a reduction and it could fail, but you could try 2.25U and see for a few days. Can start tonight.
(For any lurkers) This is not per protocol and you might just have to go back up in dose. So I'm not saying you have to take the reduction. Just an experiment.

I have his dental scheduled for friday the 13th (I know right!?)
:nailbiting:;)
 
Yeah, I'm wondering if there is an element of bouncing rather than lack of duration. I could be wrong!


He has not earned a reduction and it could fail, but you could try 2.25U and see for a few days. Can start tonight.
(For any lurkers) This is not per protocol and you might just have to go back up in dose. So I'm not saying you have to take the reduction. Just an experiment.


:nailbiting:;)
Ok well I'm willing to try it. At this point the thought of increasing while inwas ready for it scares me cause he drops so low and typically is dropping fast but then jumping back up almost as fast.

He is pretty flat so far in this cycle which is awesome!
 
Back
Top