4/26 Karamela AMPS 96 +3 50 +3:30 58 +4 62 +4:30 58 +7 79 PMPS 85 +1 81 +2 73 +3 58 +4 60 +5 73

Yes, she needs to do below 50 to earn a reduction, but the same reasoning applies as when you took the last unearned reduction. Since you can't monitor as much and she has dropped again to the 50s after HC, you could try a reduction and see if she holds it. You can always go back up if she doesn't.
 
Yes, she needs to do below 50 to earn a reduction, but the same reasoning applies as when you took the last unearned reduction. Since you can't monitor as much and she has dropped again to the 50s after HC, you could try a reduction and see if she holds it. You can always go back up if she doesn't.
The thing is that she is in those numbers with hc in almost every other meal! I will try the reduction and if not we will go back again! Thank you :kiss:
 
Reductions when following TR are when a cat goes below 50 or spends a week in green. Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

Karamela did not earn a reduction, though she looks like she's starting to think about that week in green way of earning reductions.

Although non diabetic cats can register in the 40's, and I've tested one of my own there, we don't want cats on insulin to go that low as it leaves no room for safety. Another post that might help you answer that question about what number is a hypo: How Low is Too Low?
 
Reductions when following TR are when a cat goes below 50 or spends a week in green. Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

Karamela did not earn a reduction, though she looks like she's starting to think about that week in green way of earning reductions.

Although non diabetic cats can register in the 40's, and I've tested one of my own there, we don't want cats on insulin to go that low as it leaves no room for safety. Another post that might help you answer that question about what number is a hypo: How Low is Too Low?
Ohh thank you! It was really useful :bookworm:
 
Back
Top