4/26 Jupiter PMPS/418 +2/285 +3/242

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94040


Fed jupiter some pate mixed with shreds during the night. Was afraid of sleeping thru one of the alarms. fed some 8% and some 4% this morning.


Todays numbers :
AMPS - 155
+2 - 232
+4 - 291
+6 - 325
+8 - 408
PMPS - 418
+2 - 285
+3 - 242
+4 - 239
+5.5 - 258
+9.25 - 333

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS - 318
+3 - 291
+4.5 - 273
+6 - 244
+6.5 - 236 (got this out the door # since I was leaving)
+9.5 - 227
PMPS - 302
+1 - 229
+2 - 247
+4 - 147
+5 - 106
+6/135
+7/117
+8/172
 
Re: 4/26 Jupiter AMPS/155

Jupiter is looking good this morning. And the MC food kept him surfing in the blues last night. I hope you had a great time with your dad yesterday at his party and hopefully you were able to get some sleep last night too. So what does Jupiter have up his paws today - a bounce from blues or a trip to the green lagoon?
 
Re: 4/26 Jupiter AMPS/155

+2 was 232 (I took it 30 minutes ago and forgot to post) ... I am not sure why its so high... maybe food spike or maybe hes already bouncing back up...
 
Re: 4/26 Jupiter AMPS/155 +2/232

Look how much you have learned because I would have said the same thing. I probably wouldn't test him before +4.
 
Re: 4/26 Jupiter AMPS/155 +2/232

Also, does anyone know if Special kitty brand and Sheba brand canned pate are low carb? I cant seem to find these brands listed anywhere...
 
Re: 4/26 Jupiter AMPS/155 +2/232 +4/291 +8/408?!?!

This is the 2nd highest number Jupiter has ever had. His numbers have been great lately. I really really dont understand this at all?
 
Re: 4/26 Jupiter AMPS/155 +2/232 +4/291 +8/408?!?!

I have fed my guys special kitty all the time (before I started making my own) I fed
super supper
mixed grill
turkey and giblets
rarely the fish ones and I cannot remember which ones
 
Re: 4/26 Jupiter AMPS/155 +2/232 +4/291 +8/408?!?!

Do you think his pancreas and liver are just flipping out from all of those nice low numbers recently? Do you think maybe the higher carb food had anything to do with it? Is he acting ok? I hope that icky red goes away soon! Go away grr_red grr_red grr_red and lets get back to :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 Jupiter AMPS/155 +2/232 +4/291 +8/408?!?!

I think you weren't seeing as much bouncing....or the degree of it....on the 2u dose. Remember a dose can affect up to six subsequent cycles; so the further away you get from the 2u, the more bouncing you might see.

For Jupe, today when I got that +6, I'd have put away my test stuff until +11. Within the next few cycles, if he is not continuing to clear his bounces quickly and if he doesn't get back into green, then I'll suggest the dose be increased back to 2u.k

But let's see because you never know what he has up his sleeves :-D
 
Re: 4/26 Jupiter PMPS/418

These red numbers need to go away for good!! I am going to try to test Jupe's Ketones tomorrow and weigh him again.. *paws crossed* that I will be able to get a ketone test
 
Re: 4/26 Jupiter PMPS/418 +2/285

Well goodness someone has decided to race back down tonight.

I might give him a little food and check at +4. If it makes you worried, you can get a +3 :smile:
 
Re: 4/26 Jupiter PMPS/418 +2/285

he ate about... maybe 20 to 30 mins ago... when I put out the food for the night. +3 is in 10 mins. since im still awake i dont mind testing now.. and i can still test at +4
 
Told ya ;-) he likes to flatten mid cycle and then come down after. I have to wonder where he will be later in the cycle....when we should all be sleeping :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top