4/26 Jubalee PMPS 111...PJ party tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kadie (Juba's Mom)

Member Since 2015
Good day everyone,

Here's Juba's condo from Friday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ng-a-pj-party-for-safety.136819/#post-1411091

Today Juba was 193 AMPS and quickly spiraled down to 69 in just 2 hours.
I'm beginning to think this 0.10 unit dose may be a little too strong for her!

Tonight her PMPS was 111 but we still went with the 0.10 unit dose. Tonight will for sure be a PJ party just in case she goes into hypo numbers...
Yay, lol.
 
Have you ever tried counting drops Kadie?

You draw up .5 and then gently "twist" the plunger until you get a drop at the end of the needle. Try to make them the same size and see how many you get. It can take some practice (and several tries once you get it) to make sure you're getting the same number each time you do it.

If you can get the drop count consistent, you can compare the .1 you've been shooting and (hopefully) get a smaller dose (like 1 or 2 drops)

Another thing you can try is Dosing with Calipers. Marje made a video on how to do it and it's the most accurate way you can dose.

She did earn a decrease since she dropped below 50 today, so I hope one of the suggestions helps you to get a smaller dose!

Hope Jube will surf safely for you tonight and not keep you up all night! PJ parties are great...but they get old fast....LOL
 
Look at Juba go!!! :D :D Just catching up properly from being out of town for a couple of days - her spreadsheet is looking beautiful with all those greens and blues! And another reduction too!! :D :D
 
This cat really is on a mission. Did you shoot last night?

We gave her 0.10 units of insulin last night and she got higher as the night progressed...until around +6 where she went down a little. I have no idea what's going on with this girl!
Tonight her PMPS was 96 and we're debating about giving her insulin...
Maybe with her decreased dose of 0.05 (like a drop?) of insulin would be good to try??
 
That looks like it might have been a teeny tiny bounce after that really long green surf she had - if it was, then she didn't go high and it cleared really quickly which is great news!

If you can monitor for the next few hours and have your hypo kit and plenty of testing supplies, I'd give the 0.05 dose as long as long as you're feeling confident about monitoring and giving her some carbs if she does go low. It looks to me like she most likely just needs a short time on this dose (and you really can't go smaller than 0.05 I don't think) and then I think she might be heading for an OTJ trial - exciting news!! :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top