4/26 Jenks AMPS 254 +7 308 PMPS 312 +7 337

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/26

Back to opposite world where he rises midday.

Currently, we're at a dose 2 units per day higher than when we really got focused on this process at the end of March. To my untrained eye, I can't discern any downward pattern to his numbers with increasing dosages.

In a couple of days, he'll be up to 7 units total per day. That seems like a lot, especially when some cats are on fractions of a unit. At what point do we need to re-evaluate whether Lantus is working for him?
 
Re: 4/26 Jenks AMPS 254 +7 308 PMPS 312

I don't think 3.5u is that high. We usually like to see a cat try Lantus for at least six months before the CG switched the insulin. He's definitely left the higher numbers behind.

Patience...just keep upping the dose per the protocol. He will get there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top