4/26 Hugo AMPS 326, +2 203, +5 185 first day with decreased dose of 0.75U

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiina and Hugo

Member Since 2016
Good afternoon :) This morning I gave Hugo the new dose of .75U. Was very hard to draw...But looking at the numbers it seems like I did it right, he hasn't dropped so much. Will soon be measuring to see if the antibiotic has spiked his BG, or if the previous reds were bounces. He pooped today and it was the most normal poop I have seen him make in a long time. Yay for poop! :joyful: There were still some loose bits and it ended up on the rug, of course I didn't see it and stepped on it. Now it's not only on the bathroom rug anymore. :rolleyes:

Previous condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...7-pmps-283-1-5-81-2-5-50.156786/#post-1662394
 
Tina --

That's a sizable drop by +2. Could you get a test at +3? You might even want to give Hugo a small amount of LC to see if his cycle will flatten out a bit.

Usually, we expect the +2 to be about the same as your pre-shot number. A drop of 100 points suggests Hugo's numbers may drop even lower this cycle. Seeing a good sized drop may be a signal to monitor carefully.

 
Yay for normal poop! Hugo is looking good today. It looks like those reds were bounces. You may want to get another test this afternoon to make sure he's surfing and not still sliding down.
 
Yay for normal poop! Hugo is looking good today. It looks like those reds were bounces. You may want to get another test this afternoon to make sure he's surfing and not still sliding down.
I did another test at +8 and he was at 275. So the reds were bounces from the light greens he had. But it might take some time for the depot to fill, right? And then this dose can show what it can do to him?
 
But it might take some time for the depot to fill, right? And then this dose can show what it can do to him?

Not quite, for the next few cycles you may still see the effect of the higher dose, but it can take up to 6 cycles for the depot to settle, as you are going down now, the depot has to become smaller, in line with the smaller dose. So I guess you could think of it as emptying for a bit.
 
Not quite, for the next few cycles you may still see the effect of the higher dose, but it can take up to 6 cycles for the depot to settle, as you are going down now, the depot has to become smaller, in line with the smaller dose. So I guess you could think of it as emptying for a bit.
Ah okay, now I get it, thanks :) Sounds complicated!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top