? 4/26 Evey Dose increase AMPS 148 +2 124 +3 97 +4 106 +5 106 +11 137 PMPS 142 +2 104 +3 70 +4 68

Evey

Member Since 2024
4/25 Evey AMPS 130 +11 115 PMPS 144 +1 151 +2 140 +3 90 +4 95 +5 83 +8 106 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Cycle 8 on 0.5U
She didn't drop very drop during the day. I updated her AM BG in the SS. Should I increase the dose to 0.75U?
@Bandit's Mom

2131951938.png
 

Attachments

  • 2131951938.png
    2131951938.png
    80.7 KB · Views: 134
Yes, I think you can try going up to 0.75U and see if she gets more greens on it.

I gave her 0.75U tonight and finally she gets more greens now. I updated the SS. She is at 52mgdl (2.9mmol) at +4.5. Hopefully she won't drop any lower. If she drops under 50 tonight, do i need to reduce her dose back to 0.5 the next morning?
 
I gave her 0.75U tonight and finally she gets more greens now. I updated the SS. She is at 52mgdl (2.9mmol) at +4.5. Hopefully she won't drop any lower. If she drops under 50 tonight, do i need to reduce her dose back to 0.5 the next morning?
If she drops to the 50s, feed and keep her over 50. If the drop is earlier in the cycle, you might have to feed higher carbs to slow the drop. I would verify a drop below 5o on the Libre with a ear poke before taking a reduction.
 
If she drops to the 50s, feed and keep her over 50. If the drop is earlier in the cycle, you might have to feed higher carbs to slow the drop. I would verify a drop below 5o on the Libre with a ear poke before taking a reduction.

I went to bed after I scanned her at +5. Based on the BG curve, she didn't drop below 50 after +5. I think this dose is working pretty well, right?

20240427.png
 

Attachments

  • 20240427.png
    20240427.png
    72 KB · Views: 86
Back
Top