akilo
Member Since 2013
Hello,
I'm new member here. Yesterday I post at the other section and some nice guy told me I should come here to seek for advice.
Dumdum's BG has been unstable this month, and he got hypo two times at 4/5 and 4/8. Since from that time my vet and I are confused about his BG number till now, and we still don't know why his BG show like this.
I follow the advice I got yesterday reduced unit to 0.75u, and his BG at +4 is 442. I am afraid that his BG number will cause ketoacidosis( he happened one year before, and I don't know what number will cause it happen). Should I still give him 0.75u at PMPS, or back to 1u?
If my expression is not clear enough or need more information, please let me know. I am sorry that English is not my mother language, and this might make my expression look little strange.
Hope for advice, and thank you for reading.
I'm new member here. Yesterday I post at the other section and some nice guy told me I should come here to seek for advice.
Dumdum's BG has been unstable this month, and he got hypo two times at 4/5 and 4/8. Since from that time my vet and I are confused about his BG number till now, and we still don't know why his BG show like this.
I follow the advice I got yesterday reduced unit to 0.75u, and his BG at +4 is 442. I am afraid that his BG number will cause ketoacidosis( he happened one year before, and I don't know what number will cause it happen). Should I still give him 0.75u at PMPS, or back to 1u?
If my expression is not clear enough or need more information, please let me know. I am sorry that English is not my mother language, and this might make my expression look little strange.
Hope for advice, and thank you for reading.