4.26 D'Artagnan +12 62,amps 69,+3 153, +6 300

Status
Not open for further replies.

mococo

Member Since 2011
We had house guests running around for about a month, this is the first week they've been gone, and pretty much immediately we saw his numbers drop (87, 105, etc..) had it not been for the missed shot on the am of the 29th, I think we would have seen the same thing.

We went ahead and lowered his dose to 1.75 last night to avoid the lows we were seeing earlier in the week and see if that would keep him surfing. We did still give him a kitty cube before we went to bed (a tbs of low carb wellness cat food in an ice cube).

This am he is at the lowest we've seen, 67.

Based on the no shot earlier this week, I know he'll spike if he doesn't have a shot, and it will take about two cycles to bring him back down.

But is 1.75 going to be to much for 67?

Thank you!
 
Re: 4.26 D'Artagnan AMPS 67, Shot/Dosing?

are u home to monitor?
have supplies?
can u afford to stall and do a retest?
 
Re: 4.26 D'Artagnan AMPS 67, Shot/Dosing?

yes, yes, and how long do stall and retest?
 
Re: 4.26 D'Artagnan AMPS 67, Shot/Dosing?

Some general rules when stalling (ECID) every cat is different:

** 50s or higher – don’t feed. The number will bump up on its own soon due to the insulin wearing off.


Dealing With Low Pre Shots
 
Re: 4.26 D'Artagnan AMPS 67, Shot/Dosing?

excellent, i'll update in 15 min. That will be about his 30 min mark.
 
Re: 4.26 D'Artagnan +12 62, 12.5 67 , Shot/Dosing?

my apologies, i quoted the first number incorrectly, he was 62. Now he's 67.

Thanks.
 
bump

62 at +12,

and 67 at +12.5 yes?

make the change in your main subject line too, the first one in this thread.

I would like to see him a little higher, but that's just me, voting for a retest in 15 min.
but giving u a bump for more feedback.


.
 
Re: 4.26 D'Artagnan AMPS 67, Shot/Dosing?

hmmm, I guess D'Artagnan is glad to have his house back. ;-)

The last couple of times you have shot green, he has stayed low for a couple of hours and gone up by +3. There was still some shed action from the previous 2u dose acting in last night's cycle, so the 1.75 should be a good dose whenever you are ready to shoot it. When is up to you. You have shot 80's and 90's before and he surfed. Are you comfortable with 70's?
 
Re: 4.26 D'Artagnan +12 62,+12.5 67,+12.75 69 Shot/Dosing?

No time like the present to get more comfortable.

He's now up to 69.

he usually gets 1/2 meal now and 1/2 at +1

So might as well dive in.

We have strips, karo, hc, lc food, so might as well go for it.
 
Re: 4.26 D'Artagnan +12 62,+12.5 67,+12.75 69 Shot/Dosing?

sounds like a plan. Get a +1 for sure, because it looks like sometimes he doesn't go up right away. He might need more carbs then, but as long as you're testing he'll do fine.
 
Re: 4.26 D'Artagnan +12 62,+12.5 67,+12.75 69 , +1 93

+1 is 93, i think we are good, but i'll keep testing.
 
Re: 4.26 D'Artagnan +12 62,amps 69,+1 93,+2 122,+3 153, +4 2

It looks like he's got a bit more a of a jump at +4, but I expected some change because of the change in shot time.

thanks all for the help.
 
I know I need more data (which is part of the reason I'm testing as much as I can today), but it's not the first time I've seen a rise for him at 6, rather than a drop. I've seen him go down before and I've seen him stay around the same place as this. So I'm wondering what will happen this time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top