4/26 Chino|AMPS=405|flat pink|PMPS=369|+2=331|+4=274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

I think I'm going to stop testing during the day if the +4 is higher than the AMPS. I'm looking back over the past few weeks and the +8 is always red or pink, unless I've given R. So I might as well save the test strips for the PM cycle where he actually has a nadir.

This next shot will be the 6th dose since going back up to 10 units. If we don't see green tonight, I'm going up to 10.5 units tomorrow. (He earned his first reduction on 11 units, so I'd rather increase cautiously.)
 
Because this has been a ridiculously flat pink cycle and it's the 5th cycle of a bounce, there's a good chance he'll come down from it tonight, so I fed 8%. Though the last few times I fed 7%, thinking he was going to dive, he didn't. But I have a whole case of 7% now, so it's not as big of a deal as when I only had a few cans of higher-carb LC.
 
Come on Chino, find the blue floor. If you don't, I see more juice in your future!

I often stopped testing at +4 if the number was higher (when Neko was on Lantus), especially at night so I could sleep.
He earned his first reduction on 11 units, so I'd rather increase cautiously.
That was over a month ago, a long time in diabetes. We typically just look back a couple of weeks. What Chino needed back then could be quite different from now.
 
That was over a month ago, a long time in diabetes. We typically just look back a couple of weeks. What Chino needed back then could be quite different from now.

You might be right, but since going down by 0.5 units made a difference, I can't discount the possibility that increasing by 0.5 units will also make a significant difference. I've got overnight work scheduled for Monday night/Tuesday morning and really don't want to be dealing with another extended dive like we saw on 3/24. If he needs 11 units, we'll still get there, it will just take 3 days longer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top