4/26 Checkers.pmps/76 +1/112 +2/114+3/143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69541

Good Morning LL
All is well for Checkers. Ate well, even with Clancy staring at him, waiting for leftovers :lol:
I notice he isn't so insistent on bathroom sink/tub water, when numbers are blue and lower.

Now, my problem. I need to go out for a few hours. I'll wait for +3, but then will have to give MC to hold him. I can't even be sure he'll eat it. I'll be gone all during his green period. nailbite_smile

Gees, I hate to do that, when his numbers are so nice, but have no choice.

Would it be better if I gave HC before I left? Lots of MC?

I know lots of peeps go to work every day and their kitties are fine, but I am usually home, much to the annoyance of my son, who thinks his children should be my top priority, not my cat.
Oops, did I just say that? :shock:
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers amps 160 +2/141 +3/120

Hi guys .. beautiful numbers for checkers!! Hmm .. no fuddie advice from me .. same as you, I'm home every day and just fed as needed .. But others can hopefully stop in soon with advice for you! Enjoy your time out!
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers amps 160 +2/141 +3/120

Hi Barb,
Interesting that Checks would be headed down already this morning on Lev. When is his usual onset? I think the MC would be fine. You don't want to carb him up with HC unless he's really dropping fast. But I'm not very good at figuring out what a bouncer/diver will do. You know your cat best!!
Enjoy your day and don't over-worry!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers amps 160 +1/141 +2/120 +3/98

Thanks Devon and Ella. Checks hasn't been diving on lev. I love that. I just gave some yummy mc Fancy Feast.
I'm sure that will tide him over, safely. nailbite_smile
I'll wait another hour, and get an 'out the door' test.
amps 160
+1/141
+2/120
+3/98
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers amps 160 +1/141 +2/120 +3/98

Cheks is doing great on Lev! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: He'll be fine and if you feel you need to carb him, he'll get right back on track! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers amps 160 +1/141 +2/120 +3/98

Looking good Checkers! Rupert and I are watchign closely and seriously considering making the switch to Lev (even though we have three brand new unopened vials of Lantus in the fridge ohmygod_smile )
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers amps 160 +1/141 +2/120 +3/98

Yay, up 2 points, which is obviously the same number, but at least it's not down.
Heeeeeeeey, that's blue :lol:
I'm leaving out roasted chicken, mc, and I'm outta here.
See ya later.
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers amps 160 +1/141 +2/120 +3/98 +4/100

Nice numbers Checkers!! Tarragon is the same way with the sink water. If he is in pinks, he hovers. Otherwise I don't ever see him up there.

I know lots of peeps go to work every day and their kitties are fine, but I am usually home, much to the annoyance of my son, who thinks his children should be my top priority, not my cat.
Oops, did I just say that?

:lol: :lol: :lol: That cracked me up. We won't tell! :lol: I am lucky in that Tarragon will eat if he goes low. Not all kitties do that.

Hope you have a great day Barb!
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers amps 160 +1/141 +2/120 +3/98 +4/100 +7.5/5

amps 160
+1/141
+2/120
+3/98
+4/100
+7.5/56
8.5/71


Just got home at his 7.5
Good grief, is he going up or down? He didn't touch the food I left out, so now it's all dried out. :evil:
I just opened a new fresh can and it's the best thing he ever tasted. Grrrr.
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers amps 160 +1/141 +2/120 +3/98 +4/100 +7.5/5

He didn't touch the food I left out, so now it's all dried out.
I just opened a new fresh can and it's the best thing he ever tasted. Grrrr.

:lol: Barb, that's what I have to do many times with Mags, too! Wow on the cycle for Checkers. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers amps 160 +1/141 +2/120 +3/98 +4/100 +7.5/5

Oh how nice for Checkers, love the green!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers amps 160 +3/98 +4/100 +7.5/56 +8.5/71 +11.

Awww Checkers, why you gotta do this to me?

He ate 'dinner' at +10........now at +11.5, he's been screaming at me for food. Since he rarely does that, I tested. *61*

He is due for shot at 7:15 DST (East), fifteen minutes from now.....I gave teas lc to shut him up, at +11.5

Sorry to be such a big baby, but I'm not used to low preshots.

Do I dare shoot full dose of 1.25? No doubt that food will bring him up slightly.
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers +4/100 +7.5/56 +8.5/71 +11.5/61..Yikes/ sh

Gosh barb .. I know the motto is usually shoot low to stay low, but not sure if that applies to lev, like it does lantus or not?? I hope more eyes catch your post!!
 
Re: 4/26 Checkers +11.5/61..pmps 76

What great numbers, Barb. How long has he been on levemir? Do you like it?

Melanie & Racci
 
Not too bad so far, time to level out now Checkers.

Shooting low is always unnerving when you haven't done it in a while. Let's hope it soon becomes old hat for you! :-D
 
Hi barb - sorry to miss all the fun here today. What a nice day for checkers. Shooting a low number is always unnerving... no matter how long one has been at this. :shock: I hope he surfs well tonight, and one reduced shot won't upset the apple cart much at all. He'll be back on track soon.

I hope your day was a good one!
 
(((Barb)))

I'm sorry the low PMPs made you nervous. A couple things to remember are

1. Because of the cumulative nature of levemir, when you reduce a dose, you will probably not see it affect the current cycle...you'll see it next cycle most likely but ECiD.

2. Shooting a low PS in lev is nothing like shooting a low lantus PS. With lantus, if you shoot low, you have about two hours to make sure they are up before the cycle kicks in. With lev, it is usually four hours or later. That's the beauty of lev...it allows you to safely shoot low. I see he is coming up but he probably has not onset yet at +3 so it's important to check him at +4 or 5 to see if he's coming back down like he did this morning.

Or put out that bowl of karo :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top