4/26 Charlie AMPS 333, @ +1 363, 458 @ +6

Katy and Charlie

Member Since 2023
Yesterday's post

So much for celebrating holding a dose!:rolleyes: Charlie decided to drop super low last night. I did the best I could to give him HC food and honey, and made sure he had access to food while I caught some zzzzz's.

Looks like he is bouncing this morning @Wendy&Neko suggested dropping down to 1.75 units. I didn't see that before the morning shot so I went with 2 but will drop to 1.75 tonight.

It's crazy we've had to lower his dose so much in just a couple weeks.

Also, I almost forgot to give him his shot this morning. Losing my mind over here. So he got it an hour later than usual.
 
Charlie is walking his own path, making it hard to predict. The fact that he went back down to the 30's later on last night is yet another reason he needs that bigger reduction.

I'm curious to see what he dose with the rest of today.
 
It also means his body isn't used to the the LO or 30's - thank goodness.

I ran across a previous post you might find interesting: How Low is Too Low?


That really is a great read. Thanks for sharing. I guess I never thought about intervening sooner with Charlie. It is pretty hard to get him up once he drops so low... so maybe he needs more food at 60 or even 70? Sometimes he just drops so fast it's hard to catch him before he's gone too low. I really hope he stops the super-low drops soon. The brain damage scares me. I really try not to be complacent about low drops but sometimes I am so damn tired, I can't stay awake at night. One of the many reasons I chose to not have kids.... this girl needs her rest! ;)

I'll read over this again when I get home. It has some good information!
 
Back
Top