Re: 4/25 Trixie AMPS 176 +2 226 + 4 160 PMPS 282 +2.5 135
Hey Amy,
Have you taken Trixie to the vet to have her checked out? Rusty's uncharacteristic numbers were bothering me and it turned out that he had (still has?) a mild case of pancreatitis. His numbers are not yet back to "normal" and I have had to raise his dose to compensate for his eating proportionally more of a higher carb food that he likes a lot and will always eat (FF T&G). Does Trixie like Wellness? Rusty likes the turkey, but not the chicken. (He's allergic to fish and beef, so he doesn't get those.) Wellness is good food, but ECID. Trixie may like it, but it may not like her! Anyway, maybe a vet visit is in order, if just to rule out non-food causes for Trixie's numbers.
Have a good evening. Maybe you need a new pair of patience pants!
Ella & Rusty