4/25 Tarragon PMPS 287

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93951

Good morning LL!

Nice sunny start barely. Happy furry purry this morning with all 5 p's. Tarragon slept with his beans again, making sure we were all safe and warm.

We interviewed a new pet sitter last night to use this weekend while we are gone to OKC. I LOVE her and so did all the fur kids, even Turnup. :lol: She had a diabetic kitty for 4 years and followed TR so she knows how to test and shoot really well. She is insured and bonded and has had her business since 1998. I am so excited about it. Can you tell? :lol: After two years, we actually all get to be gone from the house overnight at the same time. :shock: We won't know how to act. It also gives me hope for the summer and some weekend get aways maybe.

DH is geared up and ready for the big race Sunday. This is such a huge "bucket list" item for him and I am so excited and proud of him. There are suppose to be 27,000 runners between the marathon, half, and marathon relay. I imagine it will be pretty emotional after the Boston marathon and the fact that it is a "run to remember" the OKC bombings 18 years ago. This is a Boston qualifier race and OKC is allowing anyone who ran in the Boston to run for free.

Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 4/25 Tarragon AMPS 295

Morning Melissa, that is great news about the bonded petsitter and having knowledge of diabetes and shots. How did you find her? I know I should be looking for one also just in case of emergency.
Exciting with the weekend away and your DH's marathon, is it run? That should be both very inspiring and emotional in light of what just happened. Enjoy your weekend away and lots of luck and vines for your DH.
So neat all the furkids like the petsitter, even Turnup. :-D
 
Re: 4/25 Tarragon AMPS 295

Nice report for Tarragon and Awesome news on the pet sitter :-D She sounds wonderful. Enjoy your weekend and good luck to your DH for the race.
 
Re: 4/25 Tarragon AMPS 295

Ann - I found her through care.com and then checked BBB and she has an A+ rating. Yep, he is running the marathon, which is 26.2 miles. His first full marathon.
 
Re: 4/25 Tarragon AMPS 295

Thanks Melissa for the info on care.com. I've heard it mentioned before here. Good job on the research, too. Wow, with DH and his first Marathon, so impressive, big congrats from us. Have a wonderful weekend.
 
Re: 4/25 Tarragon AMPS 295

Sunny is sunny - there is no "barely"! That is SOOOOO awesome about the petsitter. I don't blame you for being excited beyond belief! The thought of leaving any of them, but especially Trix, with someone else scares me. So cool that she followed TR. Was she a member of FDMB?

Sending tons of "have an excellent race" vines to DH! I'm sure it will be an incredibly emotional event for so many reasons. Enjoy it!!!
 
Re: 4/25 Tarragon AMPS 295

She had never heard of FDMB. Street Cats is a big organization here that helps with FD kitties and she worked through them.
 
Re: 4/25 Tarragon AMPS 295

sounds like a big marathon.

great to find a sitter.....
I'm lucky to have my dd's boyfriend who is deciding between two future careers... one of them is veterinary....
I've teased him that I would pimp him out for others needing help... whomever would fly him out.... but he does have college classes in the summer too. But he's willing. :cool:

Happy Fursday!
 
Re: 4/25 Tarragon AMPS 295

Good Morning, Guys,

How terrific to find a pet sitter with FD skills. Wow, what possibilities for future get-aways!

Hey T. Get your numbers down so you can indulge in all those great fuds at the party tonight!

Best of luck to DH on his first marathon. This is sure to be a very special race with tons of good will for the runners and many remembrances of Boston. Have a great time and don't eat too much at the pre-marathon spaghetti supper!! Does OKC have "secret" traditions? One of these in the NYC marathon is the male runners peeing into the water from the middle of the Verrazano Bridge near the start of the race. (The women runners do not participate in this "ritual"!)

Enjoy your day, Melissa,

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/25 Tarragon AMPS 295

Wow! What an awesome pet sitter!!! Good luck with her; sounds like Tarragon will be in excellent hands~no worries :-D
 
Re: 4/25 Tarragon AMPS 295

Good Luck to DH on his first Marathon! It will be a very special one for everyone involved. And good work on the pet sitter! We still need to find one.
 
Re: 4/25 Tarragon AMPS 295

TURNUP likes the petsitter?!! Boy howdy! She's hired! :lol: :lol: That is fantastic to find someone who can also treat FD. :lol: :lol: :lol: Good luck to DH in the race! I hope everyone has a good time. :-D I just heard from a friend who ran Boston and was nearing the finish line when the bombs went off. She felt the concussive force of the second one. :shock: Fortunately, her partner was back at the hotel and her running buddies were also ok. Very scary.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top