4/25 Sebastian AMPS 124 +3 178 +6 202 +9 302 PMPS 312

Justin & Sebastian

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

AMPS 124. Blood ketones: lo.

He ate a bit of his normal LC food last night on his own and I gave him a couple syringes. Fur vomit again, and it looks like he threw up a bit of the 2nd helping of HCG I gave him, and he threw up the Cerenia this morning. Ate a bit of his normal food this morning and I'm going to give him a couple syringes. I'm not going to force him to eat an entire can a day and just see what he eats on his own and supplement with a syringe or two here and there. Maybe the lower numbers are just making him not need as much food and not as hungry. I'll keep an eye on his ketones and weight and see what happens.

Did a 1u token dose this morning for a depot drain and then going to do a .5u reduction tonight to 3.5u.
 
As they become regulated their appetite returns to normal since they start to metabolize food better.

He is looking good.
 
I rather suspect these numbers are in reaction to last night’s 26. He would have bounced regardless of a reduced dose this AM. What the depot drain does is prevent him from plummeting again once the bounce is gone.
 
Recently, yes. I've been keeping note of it on the sheet. I didn't start logging it exactly when it started, maybe about a week at, but it's almost a month now where he's been throwing up hairballs at night. It was happening every other night, then we went to the vet and they prescribed catlax for the hairballs and the Synacore as an alternate probiotic to help with the soft stools he's been having. Since then he's been throwing up more frequently but the size of the hairballs has been decreasing. I stopped the synacore last night to see if that was aggravating things. His stool tonight was solid for a change so that's some progress. We'll see what the vomit looks like in the morning. I'll check out the egg powder stuff but right now I'm kind of very hesitant to add anything else to his diet since his digestion and appetite is extremely temperamental right now.
 
Back
Top