4/25 Ruarach AMPS=111, skip AM insulin; PMPS 19:44 193; gave PM insulin

LauraZZ

Member Since 2023
Ruarach's AMPS was 111, much lower than other values he's had.
Fed; BG readings: 830 am: 120; 903: 124; 933: 126.
Decided to skip AM Insulin

PMPS at 1944 = 193; gave PM insulin at 2015 (1.25U).

Lowest number I've shot is 176, so I think I'd be very nervous shooting anything under 150 right now.

4/21 thread; didn't post 4/22, 4/23, 4/24, but see SS
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...5-93-6-75-103-8-120-8-75-135-pmps-176.276706/
 
Last edited:
Lantus is very good at giving flat cycles when you shoot low. With SLGS you can shoot any number over 90 if you can monitor.

Fed; BG readings: 830 am: 120; 903: 124; 933: 126.
Please enter these values in the SS like you would have if you had given insulin? Thanks!
 
Lantus is very good at giving flat cycles when you shoot low. With SLGS you can shoot any number over 90 if you can monitor.


Please enter these values in the SS like you would have if you had given insulin? Thanks!
Will do. Since you haven't given insulin, I assume you use the PS time as "zero"?
 
Back
Top