? 4/25 RAJA AMPS 126, +30 71, +1 62 rapid drop

Status
Not open for further replies.

Arman Matin

Member Since 2017
Hi everyone

This morning Raja was at AMPS 126 . After taking out the needle I noticed a drop of blood come out. I had checked to see whether I had hit a vein before, but maybe pressed harder when pushing the plunger.

Within 30 mins he was at 71 and then 62 and 61 after 1.25 hrs. He ate his regular food, gave him some MC and a few drops of honey as I couldnt stay any longer with him. Hope he is going to be ok. :(

Does a vein shot means that the insulin kicks in stronger and faster ?

Not sure where to go from here with dosage

thanks so much

Arman
 
I hope you left Raja lots of higher carb food to snack on to keep him safe today.

He hasn't technically gone under 50, though I do see a 50 in there. I would reduce the dose, especially since he was so close and you can't monitor during work days.

I have heard that a vein shoot can mean the juice kicks in faster. But sometimes when you see blood, you have just nicked a capillary on the way in or out.
 
I hope you left Raja lots of higher carb food to snack on to keep him safe today.

He hasn't technically gone under 50, though I do see a 50 in there. I would reduce the dose, especially since he was so close and you can't monitor during work days.

I have heard that a vein shoot can mean the juice kicks in faster. But sometimes when you see blood, you have just nicked a capillary on the way in or out.
Thank you Wendy. I did leave him food though he rarely eats on his own even since he was diagnoised. I will reduce the dosage tonight
 
His BG numbers are looking a lot better. How is he doing? Has he gained any weight?
 
His BG numbers are looking a lot better. How is he doing? Has he gained any weight?

Thank you for asking. He is doing so much better. Gained a lot of his weight back. However his hind legs are still weak. When you look at him it looks like two different cats. Healthy weight in the front with a weak cat in the back. I have giving me Zoabaline but am unsure what else to do
 
I'm glad he has gained a lot of weight back.
I have heard from several people that Zobaline takes a long time to work (months) so be patient.
I used to take my cat for walks in a harness and leash mornings and night, and we have lots of stairs outside to go up and down. I mainly did it for his arthritis, and because his back end was losing muscle mass too. I hope you start to see little improvements in Raja's neuropathy soon.
 
I'm glad he has gained a lot of weight back.
I have heard from several people that Zobaline takes a long time to work (months) so be patient.
I used to take my cat for walks in a harness and leash mornings and night, and we have lots of stairs outside to go up and down. I mainly did it for his arthritis, and because his back end was losing muscle mass too. I hope you start to see little improvements in Raja's neuropathy soon.
raja used to take twice daily walk around the neighborhood. He now roams the hallway but hopefully will have the strength and desire to go outside again
 
To echo what Dyana said, it can take quite a while for Zobaline to do its thing. For Jenks, it was 6 months before we started seeing an improvement.
 
To echo what Dyana said, it can take quite a while for Zobaline to do its thing. For Jenks, it was 6 months before we started seeing an improvement.[/QUOTE

thank you for the info.

At least Raja is now dragging his rear feet slightly and shows less muscle mass. But literally two months ago his feet was slipping underneath and he was mostly down to his hocks. I am so happy to see improvement
 
The progress will only continue and I can't wait for you to report back when things really get rolling. For me, it was the day I went to go fetch Jenks for a spot test and couldn't find him in any of the usual spots. I finally discovered him happily laying down in a big comfy chair - one which he hadn't been able to jump up into since the neuropathy began. Soon after that, it was the nearby love seat to stare out the window. Then, up a flight of stairs to hang out upstairs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top