4/25 Merlin AMPS 345,+4/104,+6/75,PMPS 290,+5/241

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin

Very Active Member
4/25
Micro Meter
AMPS 345; .8U

Good morning!

You asked how the feeder went last night? Well, it worked great. I put in enough for two feedings at 1am and 4am. It appears that it turned correctly and on time ... however, Merlin didn't eat one little bite. So I guess I will have to run it today so he can get used to it. I thought about that last night but I didn't get it all set up until late. So I think it is going to work out great. Stay tuned for an update tomorrow!

Thanks Jen for looking over my scale. There are a couple of numbers that are pending. That is, I like to list the numbers/unit that didn't perform well and "pend" it but not change it yet. Then try the same number/unit again (according to current sliding scale) and if it doesn't work again, then update the scale. This is what I have so far.

Current Sliding Scale
420+ - 1.2U
390+ - 1
330+ - .8
250+ - .6
200+ - .4
175+ - .2

Pending Sliding Scale
520 - +1.4u
420+ - 1.2U
380+ - 1
280+ - .8
230+ - .6
200+ - .4
175+ - .2

The numbers/unit that are in red are the ones that are pending. I haven't had the chance to test the two lower numbers yet because we have not been there. Anyway, I need to test the above numbers (in red) one more time before I change the sliding scale.
 
Re: 4/25 Merlin AMPS 345,+4/104,+6/75

4/25
Micro Meter
AMPS 345; .8U
+4 - 104
+6 - 75

Looks like it is going to be a good day for us today! Also called the vet today and Merlin has his dental clean scheduled for this Monday! nailbite_smile They said no food after 8pm, Sunday night and no shot on Monday morning. Water is ok. I told them to put on his file "No Metacam" and "No Convenia." I checked with them anyway and they don't use Metacam and don't give Convenia for dental treatments but wanted to make sure that it was in his file. Let me know if there is anything else that I should ask or not do.
 
Re: 4/25 Merlin AMPS 345,+4/104,+6/75

There he goes, down again!

It took Oliver awhile to get used to the automatic feeder. But soon, in the mornings when he'd be sleeping on the bed, he would hear it turn and take a flying leap, tearing into the kitchen.

It sounds like you and the vet have the dental figured out. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/25 Merlin AMPS 345,+4/104,+6/75,PMPS 290

4/25
Micro Meter
AMPS 345; .8U
+4 - 104
+6 - 75
PMPS - 290; .6U

Oh decisions, decisions. My current sliding scale says a .6U but he usually goes high and flat at night so I have a .8 pending for this number. I think I want to try a .8U and hopefully that is just enough to get him a little lower tonight and an better AMPS number tomorrow. I have a few minutes to think about it.

Nope - I decided to go with a .6U. I need to test that number before I update my sliding scale and I don't want him to start bouncing.
 
Re: 4/25 Merlin AMPS 345,+4/104,+6/75,PMPS 290

4/25
Micro Meter
AMPS 345; .8U
+4 - 104
+6 - 75
PMPS - 290; .6U
+5 - 241
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top