4/25 Marshmellow AMPS 337

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marshmellow & Steve

Member Since 2015
Boy was she howling at me to feed her this morning. She ha a great day yesterday, all yellows except pre-shot purples. Hopefully she is stabilizing from her bounces? Hope everyone has a great day.
 
She is acting like she always used to. She is bullying her civie sibling Lizzy, like she used to before becoming sick. It's nice to see here being herself! The advice and support here is amazing, not just for Marshmellow, but for my wife and I. :cat::)
 
Isn't it wonderful when they return to the cat we used to know? I remember when China really started feeling better so well. When she was younger (and healthier) she used to play this game I called "Mama I'm lost"....she'd go wandering through the house yowling at the top of her lungs (and with a good amount of Siamese in her, that's a good yowl!!).....I'd holler at her "China, you're not lost" and she'd come running at top speed into wherever I was in the house and jump in my lap (or if I was standing, in my arms)

Then she'd leap and run off and start the whole thing all over again...she could do this for quite some time too!!

I had thought that she had just become "too old" for her games as she stopped playing it, but about a month after starting insulin, she was back to her old games :):joyful:
 
Leveling off, not as low today, but her numbers seem a little more stable. I think that's what I want, that way we know were she is really at, correct?
 
it is nice to see the leveling off, but only because it really shows that she needs a higher dose versus being in the middle of a bounce.

She's been at 1.25 for 8 cycles now and that dose has only brought her down into mid blues....we'd like to see her getting green nadirs

You don't specifically say in your signature if you're doing Tight Regulation (TR) or Start Low, Go Slow (SLGS) but you test enough to do TR so I'm posting the info on the TR protocol below (the highlight/underline is mine)

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

According to the TR protocol, you could go up to 1.5 in the morning if she doesn't show you some green tonight
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top