4/25 KT (+24) AMPS 287 Skip last pm..+5-190 +7-184 +9-211

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

AMPS 287

That AMPS is GREAT considering he didn't get a shot last night so it's actually a +24 number!!! I can't figure out what's happening but he never got high enough last night and STAY high enough to shoot. I ended up giving up at an hour past usual time. Today we've reduced to .75 unit!!! WOW! We've NEVER been this low - we're seeing our '2 year dx' date on the horizon too!!!

Still have one poopy puppy this morning - Miss Jill....I'm becoming a bit concerned about her. She had worms TERRIBLY, she's STILL shucking dead worms but still with a bit of blood. I talked with the vet yesterday, they said if she had them bad, they were likely flushing out without detaching first taking bits of tissue along with them causing the blood. She doesn't eat as well as Ginger but I also see lots of erupting adult teeth so her mouth hurts too. This makes them between 4-6 months old, about right for their size. Jill has legs a MILE long - looks like she's walking on stilts.

SpikeKitty's leg is still swollen terribly - I locked him in his room here (enclosed front porch) overnight, it didn't seem to upset him but it's not the first time. Whenever he gets a bad wound, he's had to be shut in....MeanBean's won't do it....they don't CARE! They did at least ask about him this morning....

FULL MOON PARTY AT CAMP STU TONIGHT!!!! I overheard KT whispering to Dusty Rusty all 'bout his plans....I gotta go find where he hid dos Volkswagen keys! I heard dey were gonna try to FLOAT it on da lake! :o

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!!
 
Re: 4/25 KT (+24) AMPS 287 Skipped last night...

Oh my KT! What is up with that. Congrats on the reducie and the low dose. Sounds like a crazy time at your house. Have a great day Lyresa!
 
Re: 4/25 KT (+24) AMPS 287 Skipped last night...

:thumbup on the reducie! Sometimes it just takes a little longer for things to click w/ certain kittehs! KT is looking FINE!!!

Poor pups, sending feel better soon vines.
 
Re: 4/25 KT (+24) AMPS 287 Skip last pm..+5-190 +7-184 +9-

Melissa/Ann - thanks for stopping by!!! ~O) ~O)

No stOOpid drops thru this 'am' cycle

AMPS 287
+3 - 244
+5 - 190
+7 - 184
+9 - 211

KT'S missin'...and the VW's missin'....oh peadoodle, he found da keys after all...headed to Rusty's Full Moon Party....!!
 
Re: 4/25 KT (+24) AMPS 287 Skip last pm..+5-190 +7-184 +9-

Rusty reports that KT has arrived and his VW sooped-up bug is being admired. I know they're supposed to float, but . . . (We had ours for 21 years; it didn't float because we had to have holes drilled in the floor to let out the water that leaked in during rainy drives!). Tess and Maui want to race. There is still ice on the lake, but I don't think cars can/should go out on it!!

Crazy cycles for KT; congrats on the reducie. Work that reducie, KT. I hope that Jill will be OK soon and that both puppies will find their furever home soon. So sorry to hear that SpikeKitty's leg is swollen. How could those mean people just let it fester like that?

Hang in there, Lyresa! Thinking of you.

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/25 KT (+24) AMPS 287 Skip last pm..+5-190 +7-184 +9-

I'm wondering if you want to try the .75u for a few cycles and see how he does. If he starts acting like he was where you don't feel comfortable shooting at night, I'd drop back to .5u bid. The goal is to get him at a dose that you can feel comfortable shooting about every 12 hours.

I think part of his wonkiness is just shooting once a day. But I understand why you need to skip so let's aim for a dose that you can shoot bid. Try the .75u and if it doesn't work, decrease to .5u and try it. Hopefully, he won't go too high but you can always take him back up. If you see him trending up then I'd get the dose increased sooner rather than later.

Hope Spike is better....and Jill, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top