4/25 Jackson AMPS 238 +3 ~105 +4 69 +5 81 +6 102 +7 135 +10 428 PMPS HI +3 464 +5 428

Looks like it’s a faster drop this morning. I hope it stays steady for awhile and doesn’t keep dropping… if he goes under 80 I won’t be home to blood test him and know where he’s at.
 
Looks like it’s a faster drop this morning. I hope it stays steady for awhile and doesn’t keep dropping… if he goes under 80 I won’t be home to blood test him and know where he’s at.

Try feeding HC if he goes down to 80, that is, if you can't test. Sly is diving hard every morning, but I cannot slow him down.. So frustrating that he bounces in his PM cycles..
 
I need to leave for work in an hour, but he’s at 69. Yeah he’s diving hard this morning… maybe I have to dare another reduction, though it feels too soon. Still - today is lower numbers than yesterday - which was just fine… and the depot should be lessened by today… so maybe I really should.

Unfortunately I don’t really have high carb food. I have medium carb and a bunch of treats at hand that might be higher carb though…
 
I need to leave for work in an hour, but he’s at 69. Yeah he’s diving hard this morning… maybe I have to dare another reduction, though it feels too soon. Still - today is lower numbers than yesterday - which was just fine… and the depot should be lessened by today… so maybe I really should.

Unfortunately I don’t really have high carb food. I have medium carb and a bunch of treats at hand that might be higher carb though…

Fancy Feast gravy is about 15%, pick up a few cans to see if he reacts to it. I personally have better results with MC Friskies Mixed Grill flavor, it holds Sly pretty steady, its just frequent feeding.
 
He likes Fancy Feast gravy - as long as it’s a fish flavor - and also the Grilled which is 12-13%. It’s just still classified as medium carb - I think it’s not “high” unless it’s 20% or over? But I kind of prefer it in most cases, too, like you said it’s more frequent feeding but I feel like it extends a gentler rise in blood sugar a little longer…
 
work in an hour, but he’s at 69.
Congrats on the reduction!! Today is cycle 5 on the 1.75 so the higher depot is out of the picture. I think you're seeing what 1.75 can do for Sly ;).
Since you're following SLGS and you have 75 as your reduction point, I would take the reduction to 1.5 tonight. He'll probably bounce :rolleyes: but Sly will come back down.
 
Oh he bounced. (Jackson, not Sly ;)) He came down hard, and then bounced just as hard! I honestly wonder if I got some of it into a capillary or something - the dose seemed to hit pretty fast and then be gone - along with the bounce - long before the PM shot time. I haven’t seen 500 in a long time!! Gah! :woot:

He got his 1.75 tonight because I had it preloaded for my cousin to give, but it’s not like it’s going to hurt him with this bounce! 1.5 tomorrow, and here’s hoping it really is an earned reduction and that I didn’t screw up the morning shot instead. He was extra wiggly. (Purry and affectionate, but didn’t want to hold still.) Then again, he started in yellows, so it is possible it’s real.
 
Back
Top