4/25 Hershey PMPS (367) +4.75(156) +6(163)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
Quick recap:
4/24/12
PMPS (288) +12.25 - Shot .7u at 2:15pm
+4 (386)
+6 (380)
+10 (373)

04/25/12
AMPS (318) +12 - Shot .8u at 2:15am BG lowest of cycle. Started to wait and retest, but felt it was certainly high enough to shoot into and since it had been 12 hrs since last shot, should be safe. Hoping to get up for +4, but not banking on it...

Wishing everyone blues and greens!!


+4 (134)
+6 (169)

PMPS (367)
+4.75 (156)
+6 (163)
 
Re: 4/25 Hershey AMPS (318) +4(134)

+4 (134)

Glad to finally see blue, again. Was wondering if I should be concerned, if too big of drop, but am too stupid tired to even figure out percentage of drop. Giving a treat and back to bed...
 
Re: 4/25 Hershey AMPS (318) +4(134)

Off the top of my head, 55ish%, so, nice!

Carl
 
Re: 4/25 Hershey AMPS(318) +4(134) +6(169)

Thanks, Carl. I don't know how much of a drop is ideal and in what period of time. And, which is more important - PS or how many hours spent in a better range of numbers...hope that makes sense - still trying to shake the cobwebs out...

+6 (169)
 
Re: 4/25 Hershey AMPS(318) +4(134) +6(169)

Hershey is looking good! A 50% drop is very nice as long as he doesn't drop a whole lot more at the nadir. If he does, you can always give an extra snack. Glad to see the blues, Libby!
 
Re: 4/25 Hershey PMPS (367)

SUE!!!! Glad to see you!!! When do we get to see a picture of the new grandbaby???

PMPS (367) - Well, it was nice, while it lasted... :YMSIGH:
+12 - Shot .9u at 2:30pm
 
Re: 4/25 Hershey PMPS (367)

I'll have to have DH help on home computer tomorrow. (not good at that - had to have help for my aviator) just have to take my word for it - he's pretty cute!
 
Re: 4/25 Hershey PMPS (367)

Ooooh can't wait to see pictures of the Grandbaby Sue.

Hershey looks pretty good today, last nights cycle looked a little inverse.

How's the remodeling going today?
 
Re: 4/25 Hershey PMPS (367)

Robin - Glad to see you; I've missed you - we all have!!!!

Doug is training out of town today, so he gets a break from remodeling. :-D Trying to get a few things done while the house is quiet - but the cats had other plans and have been into everything!!!

Was so encouraged by last night's PMPS (288), then AMPS (318) but +4 and +6 looked good...now PMPS... :YMSIGH: feel like I'm on a roller coaster of numbers and emotions. Thought by holding him to this scale another couple of days, maybe I'd learn something, but not feeling educated...

Sue - I'm sure he is CUTE!! I hope you had a wonderful time!!!
 
Re: 4/25 Hershey PMPS (367)

Robin - Thoughts as to why last night's was inverse?

And, I'd love to hear y'all's feedback about possibly increasing again Friday...

THANKS!!!!!!! Back to work while the cats are sleeping!!!! :-D
 
Re: 4/25 Hershey PMPS (367)

Well at first glance it looks like the .7u was too much for the 288. I looked back and the .4u wasn't enough for the mid yellows to maybe next time try a .5u or .6u.

You could be seeing a little bounce but I don't see any reason for him to bounce, no steep drops or especially low numbers.

So if you want to increase on Friday go for it.
 
Re: 4/25 Hershey PMPS (367)

I think Robin's right. I know we've been trying to help you tweak the scale for the past couple of weeks. It looks like the .9 and .8 doses have worked well on the Pink numbers, but maybe the scale needs bigger increments on the lower numbers?

Like
350+ .9
300-350 .8
250-299 .6
200-249 .4
???
This is the first yellow PS you've had since we tinkered with the scale (3 times), I think. So we're learning as we go. Hershey's a good teacher!
Carl
 
+4.75 (156)
+6 (163)

I am thoroughly confused. I was told not to look too far back at numbers because things change as we go on...and that makes sense, but how far back is too far?

Looking at April (hoping that's not too far back)
200 - 249:
We only got 1 shot at it. 4/1 and shot .3u - stayed pink
*Still not sure about this range, since I haven't been given but one shot at it.

250 - 299:
.2 on 4/11 stayed yellow/pink

.3 on 4/3 stayed blue/yellow

.4 on 4/2 stayed pink
.4 on 4/9 stayed yellow/pink
.4 on 4/10 stayed yellow/pink

.5 on 4/7 stayed yellow/pink
.5 on 4/8 stayed yellow/pink

.7 on 4/24 stayed pink
So, we haven't tried .6u...we'll give it a whirl...

I don't think he's seen low enough numbers to bounce, either. 4/2 was the last green he saw besides that today's (134) was the lowest he's seen. And, surely blues aren't scary...

So - we'll go with these changes starting AMPS and see how tomorrow goes...

THANKS!!!!!
 
Gotta like those low blue's!! Doing a great job Libby! Looks like you are right on top of it all.

GO Hershey :RAHCAT
 
I am so glad you saw some blues...
Here is my thoughts...just a quick analysis...
It seems that his +4's are usually higher than his +6's
to me that means not enough insulin...

Just my opinion, but I think I agree with the increase on Friday
barring anything crazy over the next 2 days!
 
Thanks, y'all - I do like the blues, but am greedy enough to want a little green, too! :smile: Hopefully, this planned increase tomorrow will show up something.

Y'all have a great day!
 
I am thoroughly confused. I was told not to look too far back at numbers because things change as we go on...and that makes sense, but how far back is too far?

Libby,
I hope my advice on the scale didn't cause confusion :shock:
What I was trying to get at is that for the past couple of weeks, we have made adjustments to Hershey's scale, but when we did, we moved all the doses up or down by the same increments. Like raise them all .1 or drop .1. BUT we were making changes to the scale on numbers that Hershey hadn't actually gotten shot at. Like we raised or lowered the 200 to 300 ranges, but you hadn't had the opportunity to shoot a number like that (so I shouldn't have advised "move the whole scale"), so we really didn't know if the old dose would have worked or not. Does that make sense?

Carl
 
Oh, your advice didn't add to my confusion - no worries. Last night, I was actually remarking to Jessica that we hadn't even gotten to try out all the different ranges on the scale. So, we were thinking in the same direction...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top