bobjoh
Member Since 2021
(previous) 4/19 - Gryphen AMPS @ 176 / Alphyne AMPS @ 333 - feeling defeated | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Hi All. Just checking in!
Gryphen remains the queen of blue. Alphy remains the queen of bounce.
I did a PM curve last night. Sadly, Gryphen didn't have an active cycle. Alphy did, but her nadir never got under 150, so I raised her dose by .25; she's back at 1.25. Makes me a little nervous, since the last time she was at this dose she went down to 58 on the pet meter, and then we had all the drama with the different dose recommendation by the vet. Hopefully she decides to be slow and steady this time. I feel like I really messed her up after that 58 episode; she was doing quite well, and now she's back up in the 300s.
I have a vet appointment for Gryphen tomorrow to do a blood test for allergies. I know they are not the most accurate, but we do not have anyone close (7 hours is closest) that can do the skin test. I suspected the Dr. Elsey's at first, because of egg, but now I'm wondering if she doesn't have a fish allergy. She's been off the DE for almost a month, but continues to sporadically scratch. She was really picky last week about eating, and would only eat fish flavored pate, and I noticed more itching (or at least I think I did). I guess we'll see what tomorrow brings! I'm considering having full blood work done again, just to rule anything else out, since I can't seem to get her under 100. She is nice and flat at blue, but it's spring...I'd like to see green!!
Hope everyone had a nice weekend! Please keep your fingers crossed for my girls!
Hi All. Just checking in!
Gryphen remains the queen of blue. Alphy remains the queen of bounce.
I did a PM curve last night. Sadly, Gryphen didn't have an active cycle. Alphy did, but her nadir never got under 150, so I raised her dose by .25; she's back at 1.25. Makes me a little nervous, since the last time she was at this dose she went down to 58 on the pet meter, and then we had all the drama with the different dose recommendation by the vet. Hopefully she decides to be slow and steady this time. I feel like I really messed her up after that 58 episode; she was doing quite well, and now she's back up in the 300s.
I have a vet appointment for Gryphen tomorrow to do a blood test for allergies. I know they are not the most accurate, but we do not have anyone close (7 hours is closest) that can do the skin test. I suspected the Dr. Elsey's at first, because of egg, but now I'm wondering if she doesn't have a fish allergy. She's been off the DE for almost a month, but continues to sporadically scratch. She was really picky last week about eating, and would only eat fish flavored pate, and I noticed more itching (or at least I think I did). I guess we'll see what tomorrow brings! I'm considering having full blood work done again, just to rule anything else out, since I can't seem to get her under 100. She is nice and flat at blue, but it's spring...I'd like to see green!!
Hope everyone had a nice weekend! Please keep your fingers crossed for my girls!
Last edited: