4/25 Floyd AMPS 270, +2 312, +4 305, +7 127, +8 160, PMPS 269

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janine & Floyd (GA)

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

So happy for a yellow AMPS! Bounce has broken, Lantus depot almost gone, so maybe we'll start seeing what the Lev can do for him. The last time we started The day yellow we had a really good run, maybe we can repeat and keep that going.

The bad news is that this Bean is under the weather today. Kids are in charge of the :cat: today.

Hoping for some advice from @Wendy&Neko on when to increase dose.
 
Last edited:
Oooh, a lower preshot, exciting! This cycle should give you an idea if he needs an increase or not, so long as he doesn’t bounce from AMPS. No bouncy castle, Floyd, today is not the day! :cat:
 
Hoping for some advice from @Wendy&Neko on when to increase dose.
At your convenience. All you've seen was high blue, TR says 6-10 cycles for nadirs under 200. I tend to the shorter time for high blues, especially with most of the rest of the numbers over 300.

FLoyd is playing a fine game of "guess the Lev onset" so far. :rolleyes: It will be easier when his overall numbers are lower.

Take care of you Janine - glad you've got a backup team.
 
Seeing some nice blues. I hope we skip the bounce!!

I think I'll stick to 4 tonight and consider an increase tomorrow, unless Floyd has other plans. :rolleyes:
 
Ack!! Really Floyd.:rolleyes:

When you are feeling better and more able to monitor, we should think about R again. Not tomorrow as you don't on the first cycle of an increase. But in general, I found easier to give with Levemir at preshot. With the later onset and nadir, less worry about fast drops from L plus R action at the same time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top