4/25 calliecat amps = 336

Status
Not open for further replies.
callies + 5.25 = 315



some cycles she sees yellow others there is hardley any movement and nothing is different ( feeding ect.) is this normal ??
 
It is if the insulin is at too low of dose. I recommend raising her to 2U at the next increase. Her BGs are too high consistently. A .5u increase at this point would follow Tilly almost to the letter because BGs are still in upper 200s & 300s often enough at nadir and because she's now getting a larger dose.

I hate to see a cat stuck in the 300s. I know we don't want her to bounce but she's not seeing much movement on Levemir at any dose so far. When that happens I don't think it's necessary to hold one dose 5 days. Once she begins getting 100s, then we can slow down the dose increases.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top