4/25/18/Ravan/10 222/pmps 269/+5 390/+8 371/

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was at work and didn't have time to give you a bit more info. With Lantus and Lev, you base the dose on how low that amount of insulin brings your cat's numbers. Yesterday, a dose of 2.0u brought Ravan's numbers to 39. That's a low number and means a dose reduction is warranted. Even thought you're seeing a higher pre-shot number, you don't increase the dose. With other types of insulin, you can adjust the dose based on the pre-shot number and/or you can adjust the dose every cycle. You can't do that with Lantus. If you make overly frequent dose changes, you keep destabilizing the depot and you end up with wonky numbers.


 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top