4/24 Zeus AMPS 417 PMPS 253 +4 192 +8 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
4/23 Condo

Morning, ~O)

I hated to see this red number today, but that's what we get for skipping the shot last night. Shooting through this yucky number and will take the reduction tonight. Zeus constantly surprises me. Dyana said it last night, the dose threat worked... Several times when I was sure I needed to increase, he decided to go low instead earning a reduction.

Which brings me to another question... Zeus has a history of not holding the reduction the first time, or even the second time, plus we're coming up on our one year official Dx anniversary, when do I start using the three dips below 50 before earning the reduction?

Besides that red, all is good here. Normal P's are in place. Kitties had breffis and meds and went BTB. Hope Zeus slides down to blue later.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 4/24 Zeus AMPS 417

I hope Zeus slides down today and you can give the reduction this evening. Have a good day Kathie.
 
Re: 4/24 Zeus AMPS 417

If you decide to try the 3 times under 50 to earn reductions method; when he earns a reduction that way, please take the full 0.25 off the dose, no shaving.

Have a good day and congratulations on the new dose for tonight.
 
Re: 4/24 Zeus AMPS 417

Dyana said:
If you decide to try the 3 times under 50 to earn reductions method; when he earns a reduction that way, please take the full 0.25 off the dose, no shaving.

This worked great for us because Leo didn't hold reductions well. I started with shaving which helped a little and then started the "3 times" method. I ended up mixing the two - sometimes I would take the reduction right away and shave, other times I would wait two or three times and take a full reduction. There are probably a couple times in there where I committed the sin Dyana refers to above, although not on purpose. It all depended on what Leo's previous X cycles where, and what kind of action I thought I would get from him. And what I could deal with! From my experience, I would think there is no problem switching back and forth between the methods as conditions present themselves.

Zeus's SS looks similar to Leo's in many ways - wandering or seemingly incomprehensible nadirs ("Nadir? Mommy, what's a nadir?") and random spots of green. If it were me and Leo I wouldn't take the reduction this time.

Lisa & Leo
 
Re: 4/24 Zeus AMPS 417

Good luck with the decision! I was just about to increase Stella, and she was at 200. What a tease. 1 point away from blue, so I held. I have no suggestion...it looks like you have some good input. Good luck!
 
Re: 4/24 Zeus AMPS 417

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O)

wow on last night, quite the ride Zeus took you on. Not too bad this morning either considering the missed shot. He'll recover quickly. I did follow the under 50 three times thing too. It worked much better for Mannie. I also committed the no no that Dyana referred too also. Mannie never did hold .25 reductions well, I always had to shave in order to get him to maintain a new dose. Not by the rules, but it was what worked for Mannie, and enabled more consistency in numbers for him, less dose hopping. It worked well for him for some time, until he stated getting sick. I wish you luck with the dosing, and know too you will know what will work for Zeus. I liked Lisa's approach too - one really does need to step back look at the SS/numbers as a whole, and go from there. For us patience was the key... if I gave him time, he usually came around.

Anyways.... Zeus: down you go! time for the lower floors. You surf well.

Kathie: enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top