4/24 Zener PMPS 87;+1 107;+2 121;+3 182;+5 272

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
4/24/12 Zener
AMPS 389, 2nd cycle @f1.25u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%, 1/32t miralax

Zener is doing fine this morning, just too high. Last night, we increased his dose from 1.25u to f1.25u to try to shift his curve down into more greens. And of course he rewards us with a high yellow/pink cycle. Crazy cat. I just went in to pet him and he stre-e-e-e-etched and rolled over and purred while I stroked and massaged his tummy. He has always liked to get his tummy rubbed but now we are also massaging it as it seems to help his appetite. Our theory is he has cramping and the massaging relieves that. It's cheap and easy and pleasant and no apparent side effects. :lol: :-D :cool: Here he comes now, to help me with his condo. I've got to get a video of him climbing up the very elaborate set of steps to the filing cabinet. He is feeling MUCH better since the vet expressed his anal glands on Saturday. He's less wobbly and having short bursts of running.

Thinking of those who are ailing or sad. Happy Tuesday LL!
Liz
 
Re: 4/24 Zener AMPS 389

Oh on the stinkus pinkus. Hope the extra juice works. Maybe just some NDW today. So sweet on wanting his tummy massaged. That does sound like a fun time to me too. Great to hear that he is feeling good and that the expression helped. Charlie had his done Saturday and he is like a new dog after they do it, even though it is a horrible ordeal during.

Have a great day Liz & Anne!
 
Re: 4/24 Zener AMPS 389

So cute with the tummy massage for little Zener. Mags loves her tummy rubbed, too! I think, too, maye just NDW. I bet he comes down nicely today. I'm sending some positive vibes. I would love to see that video! Have a nice day, Liz.
 
Re: 4/24 Zener AMPS 389

Hi guys .. I agree as well, probably NDW .. you'll see some nice numbers soon! It's also nice to hear that zener is feeling better after his vetty visit .. And how cute he likes his tummy massaged .. neither of my girls go for that nonsense :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/24 Zener AMPS 389

Come on down Zener that is some stinkus!

I get shredded if I dare touch Vyktor's tummy :lol:
 
Re: 4/24 Zener AMPS 389;+1.5 378;~3 258

As instructed by his LL aunties, Zener has left the stinkus pinkus floor. :-D
Today
4/24/12 Zener
AMPS 389, 2nd cycle @f1.25u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%, 1/32t miralax
+1.5 378, 0.65oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq, sprinkle sisu GI enzymes
+2 NEG KETONES, 0.75oz 10%
~3 258, 0.75oz 10%
ETA
+5 207, 0.7oz 5%

@ Melissa & Mr T - we have paws crossed the NDW passes soon and the extra juice does the trick. It is amazing to me to see what one little drop of juice can do. He has always loved having his tummy rubbed, the massage is something new. We noticed in January after each visit to the vet where they would palpate and examine his abdomen, he would come home with great appy! Poor Charlie - Zener feels his pain! ;-) Our vet said this past Saturday at her clinic was "expression day", evidently it was happening in other parts of the country too! :lol:

@Ann & Maggie - Mags is a discerning kitty! Thanks for the positive vibes, he is on the way down at +3. Liz will get on that video with her new iPad 3! :-D

@Devon - BWAHAAAA - "none of that nonsense" :lol: :lol: :lol:

@Serryn - yes, perhaps you are right, Zener needs a new BG buddy. ;-) And ack ack on the shredding! :shock:
 
Re: 4/24 Zener AMPS 389;+1.5 378;~3 258;+5 207;~6 155;+8 146

so cute on the success of the tummy rubs! :lol: who doesn't like a nice massage - in fact, didn't liz have one just a couple of days ago?
 
Re: 4/24 Zener PMPS 87

A :mrgreen: PMPS and another near rainbow slide for the big guy, starting from the stinkus pinkus floor. :shock:
Today
4/24/12 Zener
AMPS 389, 2nd cycle @f1.25u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%, 1/32t miralax
+1.5 378, 0.65oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq, sprinkle sisu GI enzymes
+2 NEG KETONES, 0.75oz 10%
~3 258, 0.75oz 10%
+5 207, 0.7oz 5%
+6.5 155, 1PP, wouldn't eat 5%
+9 146, FDCh
+11.5 87, waited 20 minutes and tested again for PMPS & holding steady
PMPS 87, 3rd cycle @f1.25u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.45oz 10%, 1/16t miralax

@julie - so right on the massages, I had one too on Saturday! :lol: The tummy rubs sure seem to help his appy. :-D

We haven't had a green PMPS in quite a while, so I was a little nervous. Waited 20 minutes without feeding and checked again and he was steady at 87, so went into feed and shoot mode. Appy good at PMPS. Zener just chased Tillie, our civvie, down the hall, so I think he's feeling pretty good tonight. We'll get a +1 and see how things are going.
 
Re: 4/24 Zener PMPS 87

Zener seems to have that slide into PMPS down pat lately! I'm so glad to hear how good he's feeling today. Keep up the good work, Zener!!
 
Re: 4/24 Zener PMPS 87;+1 107;+2 121;+3 182

Oh well, no worries about the green PMPS and perhaps an early evening for the night duty bean. Zener is on the way up, maybe from that drop between +9 and +11.5 at the end of the AM cycle, or from the green today, or still a bit of NDW, or or or... :lol:

Today
4/24/12 Zener
AMPS 389, 2nd cycle @f1.25u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%, 1/32t miralax
+1.5 378, 0.65oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq, sprinkle sisu GI enzymes
+2 NEG KETONES, 0.75oz 10%
~3 258, 0.75oz 10%
+5 207, 0.7oz 5%
+6.5 155, 1PP, wouldn't eat 5%
+9 146, FDCh
+11.5 87, waited 20 minutes and tested again for PMPS & holding steady
PMPS 87, 3rd cycle @f1.25u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.45oz 10%, 1/16t miralax
+1 107, 0.55oz 10%, successful poo patrol :razz:
+2 121, 0.55oz 10%
+3 182, 0.8oz 10%

@Amy - Zener is becoming quite the pro at the slide into PMPS. We are delighted he is feeling so much better lately. His backyard patrols are much improved from last summer! :-D

Our first hummingbirds of the season were at our feeder tonight and Zener and Tillie missed it, very serious bug hunting was in progress! Liz is tucked into bed and the mighty Z is being an excellent bed buddy. cat_pet_icon Hope everyone has sweet dreams in LL tonight. I-)
 
Re: 4/24 Zener PMPS 87;+1 107;+2 121;+3 182

Looks like he was just tricking about the dose......he wanted you to think he didn't need the Dosecrease!

Very cool about the hummingbird! And thanks for the paw salve.....definitely what I need :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
@Marje - ha, that rascal, trying to trick his beans about the dose! So, he's jumped right off the slide onto the trampoline. flip_cat
Hope your paw feels better soon!

PMPS 87, 3rd cycle @f1.25u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.45oz 10%, 1/16t miralax
+1 107, 0.55oz 10%, successful poo patrol
+2 121, 0.55oz 10%
+3 182, 0.8oz 10%
+5 272, 0.6oz 5%

I shall take advantage of this bounce, or whatever, it's early bedtime for me! Ni ni LL! I-)
 
Humming bird! Isn't it sweet! All we have in the city is an occasional sparrow flew by my window . With the slightest movement, all my cats rushed to stare at it! Luckily Ive got grill on all my windows, or else you'll see "flying cats"!

Lets wish Zenner stop that bouncing on trampoline!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top