4/24 Rupert PMPS 484,+2 433,+4 496

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69375&p=755174#p755174

yesterday's numbers:
AMPS 295.2
+2 347.4
+6 396
PMPS 478.8
+2 396
+4 313.2

Well, we've had three days of pretty flat high pink numbers so we snuck up from the f1.5 to a full 1.75 last night. He spent most of the night out on the deck listening to frogs and watching bunnies, he really likes his outside time and I think he gets more exercise at night. This morning he was nastily in the red again, but I did have a 'feeling'.. so I tested at +1.5 instead of our usual +2 and ... well, here we go again. I think Rupert heard rumours that other kitties were going after his Diving Emporer Crown. Good grief. This diving and bouncing is driving me insane!! Still, I'm glad he's found a nicer number, I just hope he slows it down. Have fed him another snack (Wellness). He is BEBT this morning, hungry but not ravenous, active, sleek, shiny. Not drinking as much (in a good way). Pleased with himself and a bit growly for ear pokes.

I'm gonna go feed the horsies, get ready for work, and retest at +2.5. I might not be going in to work as soon as I should, or I might be sneaking back out at +4 for another test! Glad to see some action, just wish he wasn't so dramatic about it!! Hoping he stays in lower numbers for a few days, even if it means a few long nights - I'd sooner have the long nights during the week (I can be vacant and clueless at work and still get paid!) rather than having my weekend all blurry! Good boy Rupert! I'm guessing that the rather quick reductions we took over a two week period might have been just a little too soon for Rupert. Will go slower with the reductions (if he earns them) from now on, going maybe to shaved doses rather than full .25 reductions.

Hope all is well in LL for everyone. Off to go pick up horse pooh and dole out more animal food. My life is SO glamorous!!!
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428, +1.5 273

Hi guys .. wow, quite the dive this morning rupert! Put on the brakes little man .. you can still get down to the lower floors at a slower pace ok? Too funny on the idea you can be bleary eyed and tired at work, but you want your weekends free :-D :lol: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428, +1.5 273

Oh Rupert! Slow it down buddy. Great to hear that he is feeling and acting good. Have a great at tbp, if you ever get there. ;-)
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428, +1.5 273,+2.5 138!!

OK, now he's just showing off! REALLY???? good grief. Looks like I"m gonna be late for work! He's happy as anything, outside on the deck sitting on the folded up patio cushions on top of the table.

sigh. I can only imagine the bounce this is going to generate.. dammit.
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428, +1.5 273,+2.5 138!!

Just be happy he came down to this beautiful blue number, & see where it goes...Bounces happen, it's just a fact of life here in LL.. Hope his is gentle. Maybe start feeding some mc to ease out this drop? Lather Rinse Repeat..Test , feed , check in 20 min...
Hope it works out today-Hugs from us!
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428, +1.5 273,+2.5 138!!

+3 and we CRASH into the green floor with a 70....good grief. He is SUCH a drama queen. He's eating a bit more MC food right now. Seems very happy. Interestingly, his left eye is weeping a bit of reddish goo now. usually it's his right eye, and he hasn't done that for about a week. He's such a mystery boy. anyway, he's on the deck, dining al fresco, quite the pampered life he leads! I'm stalling on going in to work till I see a number that doesn't worry me! should we start the 'office pool' again to guess what level he'll bounce to this time??? :o
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428, +1.5 273,+2.5 138, +3 70 WHOA!

Wow Pip, Rupert really wanted to get to that green floor today. Well, he and Checkers can hang out again. :-D
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428, +1.5 273,+2.5 138, +3 70 WHOA!

:shock: Quite the run there, Rupert. You win the rainbow kitty award today. Put on those board shorts.
Liz
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428, +1.5 273,+2.5 138, +3 70 WHOA!

Let the feedings commence! :-D Leave food out when you go to work-OK? He will eat if he feels himself dropping..
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428, +1.5 273,+2.5 138, +3 70 WHOA!

He's had a bit more to snack on, and now is inside on the back of the couch in the primo spot - it got cloudy and threatened to rain outside! I'm not going in to work for a little while. I can't leave food out because Oliver Dysoncat will suck it all up so I'l have to stick around to make sure Rupie eats when he needs to. I sometimes wonder if taking Oliver in was a good thing, we used to be able to free feed everyone and they'd take care of themselves, but since he's moved in we've had to move to a standard feeding schedule to make sure everyone gets their fair share! I'm gradually figuring out a routine though, the cats sure run the house... Sophie and Bumley still get the odd dry kibble (Bumley lost a ton of weight and got really stressed when we switched her to entirely wet) so they get fed ON OUR BED (!!!) upstairs because I know Rupert never goes up there. The rest get fed downstairs, but Polly gets her bowl under the coffee table in the living room, Oliver gets his in the kitchen and Rupert gets his wherever he wants!!! Sigh. I thought having cats and horses would be easier than kids!!! :lol:
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428,+1.5 273,+2.5 138,+3 70,+3.5 52

+3.5 and the swan dive is levelling out at a 52. Will test again at +4.
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428,+1.5 273,+2.5 138,+3 70,+3.5 52

Rupert, you really need to stop the nonsense and get off this roller coaster! Pip needs a break!
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428,+1.5 273,+2.5 138,+3 70,+3.5 52

+4 and a 45. Feeding him a teaspoon of MC Wellness Salmon and Trout. yummy. Much lip smacking going on right now.

Once again, I think Rupert gets the award for having both the HIGHEST number of the day (amps) and also the lowest. REALLY? he is SO greedy! Let some of the other kitties have some of the prizes okay??? ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428,+1.5 273,+2.5 138,+3 70,+3.5 52,+4

Didn't Rupert tell you already he was done with this dose? :lol: I guess he is just trying his bean's patience.

Pip, I know what you mean about knowing at 1.5 that it's going to be one of those days. Neko started her "I'm starving here" in the kitchen just before then. I suspect that is when the insulin is kicking in for an active cycle.
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428,+1.5 273,+2.5 138,+3 70,+3.5 52,+4

tee hee, yes he DID say 1.75 was soooooooooo old news. Sigh. So now I"m not sure what to do tonight.. I think the 1.5 was not quite enough so am thinking a skinny 1.75? the f1.5 didn't seem to work either... how on earth do I tell the difference between a f1.5 and a s1.75?? to me they sound the same really. My eyes are just not that good even with the giant magnifying glass! Will probably be looking for dose advice tonight!
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428,+1.5 273,+2.5 138,+3 70,+3.5 52,+4

Well you've had an active day Rupert! Nice to see those low numbers. Hoepfully he'll level out so you can relax a bit soon:)
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428,+1.5 273,+2.5 138,+3 70,+3.5 52,+4

just shy of +5 and we have an 85. Methinks the beginnings of a whopper of a bounce.. or perhaps just a bit of a spike off the MC food? hmmm. He's outside again on the deck, back on the cushions under the overhang. I think he's getting a bit cat(2)_steam with all the pokies! Good boy really. so very patient about it all. Anyway, methinks he's either going to rocket up now, or surf this for a little while longer.
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428,+1.5 273,+2.5 138,+3 70,+4 45,+5 85

Wow! Good job Rupie! Your show time!
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428,+1.5 273,+2.5 138,+3 70,+4 45,+5 85

+6.5 and a 167.. heading up pretty fast. sigh. wonder what colour we'll have at PMPS. given he started Red, plummetted to green and is now heading up I wonder if he's going for perfect symmetry? A big fat red PMPS?? whatcha think? hopefully he'll make me look stupid and choose an entirely different color. But given that he dove so darned fast I can't imagine he isn't going to bounce just as wickedly the other way. Silly boy. ohmygod_smile

fingers crossed for an 'interesting' number PMPS (hows that for vague.. just in case he's reading this!)
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428,+1.5 273,+2.5 138,+3 70,+4 45,+5 85

Holy cow, Rupert! We certainly don't want Pumbaa taking any lessons from you! *LOL*
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert PMBG 484!!!!

HOLY COW! :shock: :roll:

Once again Rupert asserts his belief that he, and he alone, should wear the diving/bouncing crown. good heavens!

so... question....
technically he earned a reduction.... but the last time it didn't hold when I went a full .25. Should I shave the 1.75 to a s1.75? go to a f1.5 (not really sure I could tell the difference).. Should I hold the 1.75 till this whopper of a bounce clears???? actually have 20 mins till shot time so will await advice.
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert AMPS 428,+1.5 273,+2.5 138,+3 70,+3.5 52,+4

Pip & Rupert said:
tee hee, yes he DID say 1.75 was soooooooooo old news. Sigh. So now I"m not sure what to do tonight.. I think the 1.5 was not quite enough so am thinking a skinny 1.75? the f1.5 didn't seem to work either... how on earth do I tell the difference between a f1.5 and a s1.75?? to me they sound the same really. My eyes are just not that good even with the giant magnifying glass! Will probably be looking for dose advice tonight!

I went between a f1.5, (what I called) a fatter 1.5, sk1.75 and 1.75.
I found our various doses by counting drops from the 1.75 to 1.5.
I also had a syringe made up of each dose and compared them each time I drew up the insulin (before shooting).

Some people do use magnifying glasses. You could ask others for recommendations.
 
Re: 4/24 Rupert PMPS 484!!!!

I do have a magnifying glass, and I just spent a few minutes experimenting with counting drops into the sink! am going to attempt a s1.75 for tonight! thanx!
 
+4 and 496. Sigh. he's probably going to hit black tonight. Nothing I can do about it except hope that the bounce clears by tomorrow. sigh. So frustrating, get excited at seeing the lower numbers but it's always followed by a massive rebound. Still curious as to why his +2's are usually lower than PS numbers.. thought the +2 normally should be higher? He's just a mystery to me. He looks just fine, quite active this evening, he's headed down to the barn so I'd better go feed the horses. Rupert likes his schedule!!! see you all in the morning. I guess I should be happy that he chooses to do his massive diving routine during the day!
 
Oh Pip! I can totally feel the frustration you're having when facing Rupie's bouncing figures. Rosy is Rupie's best friend. They just do things according to their schedule. I've tried not to think too much about where she's heading because this will simply drive me nuts. Just act according to the TR protocol makes life easier. Although when they gave us those nasty red & unbearable black, we are put in hell (even worse for the DH! Lol!)
So, relex. Take one number at a time. Hugs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top