4/24 Rosy AMPS142/3 103/7 38/8 76PMPS52/1 106/3 117/5 241

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93867&p=1006978#p1006978
Yesterday was a purple AM cycle followed by a yellow PM cycle.
Ive a request yesterday on advice on dosage for Rosy since the girl always reacted well with increased dose for 2 days & then back to square one. My question was whether I should keep to the TR & increase her juice. Sienne raised query on my giving Rosy gravy when her bg was near nadir & sometimes too early in the cycle. I was planning to steer her away from hitting low as I would love to have her in the blue Vs earning a reducie at this stage. And sommethimes I have to attend to my other cats that I need to push Rosy a bit higher to prevent her from diving low as I was unable to test her during that period.
Thankyou Sienne for the advice.

Today
A sunny day with the bean trying to get the laundry done & getting possibly everything under the sun :cool: All is well in Tortieland.

AMPS 142 gave Wiskas & 1.85u
(+food@+2)
AM +3 103 gave tsp of gravy
 
Re: 4/24 Rosy AMPS142/3 103

Helen

I understand what Sienne was saying. It seems a little counterintuitive to raise the dose and then give HC when she is in the 100s. Have you tried to see if she will do ok on a higher LC?

Glad she's in blue today and that you are taking larger increases.
 
Re: 4/24 Rosy AMPS142/3 103/7 38

Thanks Marje for the visit! We have very limited supply on canned food listed on the Blinky's. We dont have FF classic here and the worst is the canned are mostly made in Thailand where the as fed value is not known. Ive been using Wiskas Chicken canned ( made in Australia) as recommended by Serryn. She was kind enough to wrote to the Australian company to check on the carb content. It's supposed to be a LC of 5%, Vyktors's is having this Wiskas too.
Sometimes I add a tsp of gravy from the Wiskas Premium to Rosy's to make it an MC. When Rosy is hitting the low like today, I gave her more gravy with the chucks. This is her HC.
Ive been trying my best to give her the LC as required but even the Natural Instinct & Wellness we have here is different from those in N America.

AM +7 38 :mrgreen: gave gravy & Wiskas
Scheduled lunch in an hr.

This is Rosy's second time under 50 on the 1.85u dosage.
 
Re: 4/24 Rosy AMPS142/3 103/7 38

Wow..I would have thought there would be alot of info on the food there.

If she goes below 40, she earns an automatic reduction. The guideline for reductions is three times between 40-50 or once below 40.

Congrats on the reduction :-D
 
Re: 4/24 Rosy AMPS142/3 103/7 38/8 76

Hi Helen - just wanted to stop by and say HI. It is nice to see Rosy in the greens, and congrats on the reduction. You've done really well with her.
 
Re: 4/24 Rosy AMPS142/3 103/7 38/8 76

Hi Helen. Nice to see Rosy make that nice slide to the blue zone. As you know getting the right dose is a trying task and when we get our furry buddies down to the nice numbers it gets more difficult to keep them in safe numbers. We only have 3 cats and at times it wears us out so I can only imagine how stressful it's got to be caring for 21 cats. You're doing great and your 21 furry buddies are very fortunate to have you.

Have a great evening Helen.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top