4/24 Radar pmps 167 - we haven't seen such a low preshot number in a very long time - need help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan Radar (GA)

Member Since 2015
So I'm trying to figure out what to do... Radar just threw me a pretty low preshot number. The last time I gave insulin with a reading comparably low was in July of 2016. I'm happy to see such a good number but I'm also feeling really nervous because he's needed coaxing to eat recently for some unknown reason. And I don't know if he will cooperate with me when I need him to eat if he goes low. I have all the supplies ready and I can monitor as needed but I feel the need to have someone to talk to as I try to deal with this ... is there someone available who can be my coach for a few hours?
 
It is now past shot time....I have not given his shot yet because he wouldn't eat.... I've now doctored the food with chicken dust and heated it up and he has decided to eat. :joyful: I just hope he eats a decent amount.
 
Radar decided eating was a good idea so I am shooting his regular dose although it is a bit late.

And I realize now that I should have stalled without feeding to see what the numbers did..... sigh..... too much going on at my house tonight....oh well. we live and learn but I'll do better next time this happens. :)
 
And I realize now that I should have stalled without feeding to see what the numbers did.
Yup, that's the drill, but don't sweat it. Looks like he's decided to bounce anyway.

Sorry no one was around to help you tonight, Jan. I think you made a good call though, shooting once he was eating. Skipping just throws everything out of whack most times.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top