4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 pmps 418 +2~394 +4~369

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Previous Condo for Oliver

Oliver seems to need more R to get even close to decent numbers, and as soon as the R fizzes, he's right back up there. I guess that means up we go again.

Tonite will be cycle 1 at 7.0u and R will depend on the pmps.
 
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 +6.5~434 +9.5~320

Hi Gayle! Good to see Oliver popping into some yellow last night. I see he clearly is a lot more resistant to R than Shadoe is. I still don't like all the red/pink and he's still considerably behind his basal dose, but at least you're starting to see some movement. You're seeing that common sign of resistance where every step forward includes a step backward. You can probably start thinking about 1u increases soon (maybe starting at 8u?), but you'll need to slow down the increases to every 7th dose rather than every 5th dose, in my humble opinion. You don't want to be screaming up the basal dosing ladder at 1u increments, at least not initially.

As far as your R scale, we still don't have enough data to create a full scale, so I would recommend trying no dose smaller than 2u at numbers over 350 (preshot only). Your mid cycle doses maybe 1.5u as long as his numbers are still high and not moving. Once they start moving you'll want to be on top of that.. which I know you are!

You're doing a terrific job. I know how defeating it can be, and you've got it twice as bad with 2 high dose cats in the house at the same time. Take a deep breath when you feel you're not doing enough. You've got 2 happy and healthy cats who would not otherwise be happy and healthy if it were not for what you are doing for them. (((hugs)))
 
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 +6.5~434 +9.5~320

OK here's a couple pictures.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1463.JPG
    IMG_1463.JPG
    3 MB · Views: 497
  • IMG_1465.JPG
    IMG_1465.JPG
    2.7 MB · Views: 492
  • IMG_1458.JPG
    IMG_1458.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 489
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 +6.5~434 +9.5~320

Thanks! What a sweetie pie he is. I'm sorry you are frustrated by the number situation. I hope things improve soon.
 
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 +6.5~434 +9.5~320

Carolyn,
So should I hold till tomorrow to increase to 7u or go ahead with the increase tonite?
Shots are in an hour from now.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1440 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1440 cropped.jpg
    552.4 KB · Views: 489
  • IMG_1443 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1443 cropped.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 506
  • IMG_1454 cropped.jpg
    IMG_1454 cropped.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 500
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 +6.5~434 +9.5~320 pmps 418

We increased his dose to 7u Lev and tossed in 2R for good measure on this shot.

We will lengthen the time between increases now to every 7th shot, and should we get to 8u, we'll start with full 1u increases.

Oliver is getting healthier, despite his crappy numbers; he has gained some weight, so I am very pleased.

I do need to get something to put on his food as his stool is still fairly loose from time to time, not sure why, but firm or loose, it all STINKS!
 
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 +6.5~434 +9.5~320 pmps 418

that last pic is my favorite, awwwwww! You're right, most of the time he's sleeping in a doorway, isn't he? :lol:

Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 +6.5~434 +9.5~320 pmps 418

Gish this Oliver is stubborn.
he so needs a break from these numbers but he is just so gorgeous.
You have to get him onto the furniture.
If I could get him to snuggle in bed I would never leave.
He is such a honey and it still amazes me how he settled in the way he did.
He just knows that you were meant to be his mom.
 
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 +6.5~434 +9.5~320 pmps 418

Sorry I didn't see that question in time but you picked the right thing. I would have said tonight. I would recommend only slowing your increase cycle reps if you're increasing your doses by 1u. :)
 
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 +6.5~434 +9.5~320 pmps 418

OK gotcha.
The slower increases would be due to more time needed to fill shed, yes?
I sure don't want to go too fast and zip right past his dose, whatever that may be.
 
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 pmps 418 +2~394

And Oliver says to the R " haha_smiley haha_smiley Is that all you got?" :YMSIGH:

Ah well, I will blame it on NDW and be done with it. I am sure tomorrow will be better if we don't get something decent later tonite.

Also, Oliver just seems to have a late nadir so we will see what we get after +6.
 
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 pmps 418 +2~394

Wonderful pictures of Oliver...I think that Shadoe is in LUV. She is focusing on him all the time!
She acts like she hates him but it's quite the opposite! Hope you start getting some better numbers for the two of them...and when you do, can you come help us? :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 +6.5~434 +9.5~320 pmps 418

Gayle and Shadoe said:
OK gotcha.
The slower increases would be due to more time needed to fill shed, yes?
I sure don't want to go too fast and zip right past his dose, whatever that may be.

Yes but with less emphasis on filling the shed, and more on not going too far over his optimal dose by increasing by double, AND going too fast. I think about it using a little math: 1/2u increases every 5th dose vs 1u increases every 7th dose will climb him up the dosing scale still faster than .5u increases every 5th dose, so you're still increasing exponentially faster than you are now even though it would *seem* you're doing it more slowly. ie: In an average month (30 days/60 doses), if you've increased every 7th dose, you would have increased approximately 9u by the end of the month. In the same month, if you've increased .5u every 5th dose, you would have increased approximately 6u. Faster, but seems slower, so it dictates caution and close monitoring.

Later (after a couple increases), if he's still fairly unresponsive, you can revert to every 5th dose, but he may not need it. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top