Re: 4/24 Oliver amps 353 +2~382 +6.5~434 +9.5~320
Hi Gayle! Good to see Oliver popping into some yellow last night. I see he clearly is a lot more resistant to R than Shadoe is. I still don't like all the red/pink and he's still considerably behind his basal dose, but at least you're starting to see some movement. You're seeing that common sign of resistance where every step forward includes a step backward. You can probably start thinking about 1u increases soon (maybe starting at 8u?), but you'll need to slow down the increases to every 7th dose rather than every 5th dose, in my humble opinion. You don't want to be screaming up the basal dosing ladder at 1u increments, at least not initially.
As far as your R scale, we still don't have enough data to create a full scale, so I would recommend trying no dose smaller than 2u at numbers over 350 (preshot only). Your mid cycle doses maybe 1.5u as long as his numbers are still high and not moving. Once they start moving you'll want to be on top of that.. which I know you are!
You're doing a terrific job. I know how defeating it can be, and you've got it twice as bad with 2 high dose cats in the house at the same time. Take a deep breath when you feel you're not doing enough. You've got 2 happy and healthy cats who would not otherwise be happy and healthy if it were not for what you are doing for them. (((hugs)))