4/24 Noodle AMPS 163 PMPS 400 +3 342 +5 341

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patricia & Noodle

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-23-noodle-amps-73-2-219-pmps-453-3-327-5-297.136730/

Long day today. Had to shoot and run this morning thanks to an early meeting and didn't get home until PMPS to a bounce and I have no idea how low she may have gone! I erred on the side of safety since I knew I wouldn't be home the entire cycle and threw about 1/2-1tsp HC in her snacks, but she skipped two of the four!! At least I know she ate about 100cals all told. She's seemed a little off and needing more prodding to finish her meals especially in the morning the past 2 days, so I gave her 4mg Cerenia before I left, too. Her appy is better tonight, but she also might be just sick of her food. Time will tell!

I stuck with 1.25u tonight, since I don't know how low she may have gone today, and bounces are getting shorter. I know we talked about sticking with a dose longer to try to even her out -- @julie & punkin (ga), if you're around, can you give a little guidance? Maybe 6 cycles without green = increase? She doesn't seem to be bouncing 6 cycles anymore, so if she does, more juice?

Hope everyone is having a lovely Friday! I might need a third coffee to last til 9pm--and it's only 7! So much for my wild 20s :joyful:
 
I wouldn't increase her dose at this time. Looks to me like she may be resolving bounces in the same day now. No, she definitely isn't taking 6 cycles to clear a bounce anymore.

Instead, i hate to say it, but i'd try to get a test (just one) in those early morning hours. it looks to me like there might be green hours hiding in there.
 
I wouldn't increase her dose at this time. Looks to me like she may be resolving bounces in the same day now. No, she definitely isn't taking 6 cycles to clear a bounce anymore.

Instead, i hate to say it, but i'd try to get a test (just one) in those early morning hours. it looks to me like there might be green hours hiding in there.
Thanks for the advice! I can definitely get an early morning test--I'll just need more coffee. :coffee: I've been trying to fill in the later hours of her cycles when I can anyways, it didn't even occur to me to wake up (gasp) earlier than AMPS, haha.
 
you can always drink a really big glass of water before you go to bed and just text her when it wakes you up!;):D

I'm just wondering if she's playing in the green lagoon while you are sleeping at night.:rolleyes:
 
I hope Noodle clears the bounce for you tonight. I had to adjust my schedule to get up a little earlier to get a +10ish test on Furball so I'd know if she was going up or down at AMPS. It's not fun getting up earlier, but the knowledge of what Furball is doing is worth it.
 
Maybe it's a bounce with HCT influence? Whatever it is I bet it clears quickly. Thanks for the visit. I hope Max listens.
 
Hey Noodle - let's ditch that bounce lickety split! You could always get up for a pre AMPS run on the weekends and test her then. That's the one good thing about rowing, it gets me up at 4:30 AM. :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top